The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cesar Sanz Is this you?
  • 32
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cesar Sanz?


39 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

Dr. Cesar Sanz

I saw him within the last year. One of the most competent, compassionate doctor, I have ever seen. This was my first experience with a doctor specializing in colon, rectal. I am fine, my problem is gone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Excellent dr great surgon

I had surgery and it was a great success easy recovery ..He also has a wounderful staff that is there everty step of the way...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

I found Dr. Sanz to be a great doctor . Always took the time to explain my questions and eventually did a surgery with great outcome.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Dr. Sanz saved my life literally. He is caring and really was there for me even when I didn't expect to see him after my surgery. I have referred many people to him and they have all been happy

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

Best Doctor I have seen in a long time. Very compassionate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

Pleasant staff and Dr. Sanz makes you feel comfortable with an uncomfortable problem. You feel like he is really concerned with your well-being and wants you healthy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Thorough, professional, knowledgeable and calm. Takes the time to discuss your concerns and plan of action in depth.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Great Doctor

I can truely say this doctor is one of the best if you need these types of services please use him, you wont regret it

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

Considering a colonoscopy?

I am a high profile businessman that manages a business with 70 employees. I am in the service business and what I must say is that Dr. Sanz and his front office staff, to the OR staff, is truly outstanding. Not only do they understand what you feel more importantly they have the ability in a very sincere way to help you feel "safe" as well very "comfortable". I was apprehensive about a procedure and after waiting in the intake area, the warmth of his RN who answered all of my questions with a fun attitude and then an RN in the OR, Donna, just made this nothing more then routine as she warmly greeted me and told me she would be there during the procedure. The good Doctor who put me to sleep was as well top flight and had me laughing about my soon to be pleasant dreams.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2008

Thanks, Dr. Sanz

An excellent surgeon, he made an embarassing problem easier to confront. I wish I had known sooner and had my problem treated earlier.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2008

The kindest doctor with impeccable bedside manner, all physicians should be as nice as him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2008

The best doctor I ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cesar Sanz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodbury, NY.

  • Dr. David Rivadeneira

    Dr. David Rivadeneira

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Woodbury, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (129)
    21
  • Dr. Titilayo Adegboyega

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Woodbury, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    3
  • Jacob Eisdorfer

    Jacob Eisdorfer

    General Surgery

    Woodbury, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6