inactive

Cesar A Sierra MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.5
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had an upper and lower bleph this week. Dr Sierra delayed my surgery because of a potential problem with my eyes that he wanted checked out. I appreciated the caution although delay was inconvenient. All appointments were prompt and easy. He spent time with me answering my questions and I felt I was in great hands. Post op instructions were very clear although I would have gotten prescriptions ahead of time had his office let me know. I think the results will be great. Office staff was very nice and courteous. My only complaint is he did not call the day after the surgery to check up. He should have done that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Outstanding Surgeon (and also a great person)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sierra is an incredibly gifted surgeon and also a lovely, kind person who spends a great deal of time with you. He has answered my never-ending questions with patience and respect (and also has a nice sense of humor). I'm astounded by the negative reviews I see here. He is the LEAST arrogant surgeon I've ever met by quite a long shot, and I think his calm and respectful attitude are especially remarkable given the competitive (and often nasty) field of plastic surgery. He's really a wonderful doctor and a great guy. I trust him and recommend him very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
surgery did not succeed and my condition needs complete redo
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excelente doctor, verter human be Best Dr ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wanted to do a minor surgery with Dr. Sierra,but staff was unhelpful with setting up the procedure. I was waiting for a week for call back with the date, finally called the office. Sorry, I do not trust my eyes with the doctor who does not have a time to follow up with surgery logistics
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sierra is the most professional, skilled eyelid surgeon in Fairfield County. His staff makes patients feel at home. I definitely recommend him. Lovely office too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon I would highly recommend him and his staff. The Hamden location is where I went very clean and nice office. The staff was courteous and on time. he and his assistant make you feel so comfortable!! Nothing but a great experience every time! Not to mention an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sierra is the best eyelid surgeon period. His staff could not be friendlier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
One and never want to go back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wrong diagnosis in my case. Just feel strange after my first and only visit - cold? I did not want to go back for the appointment. Until I had a chance to read other review and find the word arrogant - excactly that. He spent the least time with me and charge double of my specialist who I am so lucky to find. Both of my spcialist are so excellent, knowledgable and warm. They both graduate from Ivyleague. I felt better after one visit. Thank you for the earlier review which made me feel comfortable not to see this doctor again. I also agree with another review regarding overcharge. I prefer to drive to Bridgeport for Eye Group of Connecticut for wonderful docotrs..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart and thorough.None else explained my complicated condition so well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
I've Never Felt Better! Thank You Dr. Sierra!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sierra performed the surgery on my blocked tear duct a couple of weeks ago. I have never felt better. He answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable and confident that I was in the very best hands. I had read blogs where people were in terrible pain after their surgery by other doctors. Thanks to this amazing surgeon I had zero pain. I truly hope that my other eye never has to be operated on - but if it does I know exactly who I want to do the surgery . . . Dr. Sierra!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible ,ruined my eyes .Surgery was a nightmare . Run, don't walk away from this man
Was this review helpful? Yes No