advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

28

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 19 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 19 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
Apr 20th, 2016

Daughter had an appointment at 10:45 this morning. They took her to a room at 11:50! Waited in the rooms long time for the doctor to come in! When he did he wanted to go over other issues that she did NOT come in for. She said he talked very fast and used big words she had never heard before (she works in a medical clinic also). Said he needed to do an exam. He lest the room for her to change and came back 30 minutes later! He wouldn't let her talk because he was too busy talking. She ended up leaving 3 hours after her appt. time and he spent all of about 15 minutes to total time with her. Not a very good bedside manor. He rushed through her appt. because he was behind and didn't give her the attention she deserved, I would not recommend him EVER! I gave Him one star because I had to to submit the review!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
by CW Vantine on Aug 18th, 2015

Family member distraught after office visit. Chad E. Brekelbaum, MD Did not bother to review records. Did not want to look at paperwork completed as required by his office. Poor bedside manner. Rushed through appointment while smacking his gum.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
May 15th, 2015

Excellemt, as always.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jan 13th, 2015

Awful, rude office staff. Have never been treated with such disrespect in my life. Arrogant doctor with little time for questions. Run of the mill dr-would not recommend!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Very Pleased show details Very Pleased
by "Peter" on Dec 24th, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Brekelbaum by a friend who is a nurse who has worked with Dr. Brekelbaum in surgery. My nurse friend said of all the doctors he has assisted in surgery, Dr. B was always the most prepared and most serious. He said there were other urologists who he worked with who would just show up to surgery not even knowing what the procedure was going to be. Anyway, I saw Dr. B for an issue I was having and was very pleased. He was serious, spent a good amount of time with me, and made the discussion very comfortable. He had very good follow-up as well. His nurse Brooke is also very good. I would recommend them both to other patients. He is young, but knowledgeable and sincere.

by Clayton on Oct 25th, 2013

Great doctor. I would recommend him to anyone. Friendly and very confident.

  •  
Excellent care show details Excellent care
Aug 7th, 2012

Very professional and knowledge. Kind and caring. Excellent bedsde manner.

Jun 16th, 2010

Poor bedside manner. Did not follow through with what he said would happen at hospital or in clinic. Was very cold and uncaring in his office. Will never go back!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
by A regular patient of Northwest Urology, since 2003. on Aug 26th, 2009

Caring, kind, highly intelligent, very professional and easy to communicate with. I now understand why renowned and long practicing, Dr. Shaddox selected this fine man as his replacement.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse