Dr. Chad Brekelbaum MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Daughter had an appointment at 10:45 this morning. They took her to a room at 11:50! Waited in the rooms long time for the doctor to come in! When he did he wanted to go over other issues that she did NOT come in for. She said he talked very fast and used big words she had never heard before (she works in a medical clinic also). Said he needed to do an exam. He lest the room for her to change and came back 30 minutes later! He wouldn't let her talk because he was too busy talking. She ended up leaving 3 hours after her appt. time and he spent all of about 15 minutes to total time with her. Not a very good bedside manor. He rushed through her appt. because he was behind and didn't give her the attention she deserved, I would not recommend him EVER! I gave Him one star because I had to to submit the review!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Patients
Family member distraught after office visit. Chad E. Brekelbaum, MD Did not bother to review records. Did not want to look at paperwork completed as required by his office. Poor bedside manner. Rushed through appointment while smacking his gum.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellemt, as always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful, rude office staff. Have never been treated with such disrespect in my life. Arrogant doctor with little time for questions. Run of the mill dr-would not recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2013
Very Pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Brekelbaum by a friend who is a nurse who has worked with Dr. Brekelbaum in surgery. My nurse friend said of all the doctors he has assisted in surgery, Dr. B was always the most prepared and most serious. He said there were other urologists who he worked with who would just show up to surgery not even knowing what the procedure was going to be. Anyway, I saw Dr. B for an issue I was having and was very pleased. He was serious, spent a good amount of time with me, and made the discussion very comfortable. He had very good follow-up as well. His nurse Brooke is also very good. I would recommend them both to other patients. He is young, but knowledgeable and sincere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. I would recommend him to anyone. Friendly and very confident.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Excellent care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and knowledge. Kind and caring. Excellent bedsde manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner. Did not follow through with what he said would happen at hospital or in clinic. Was very cold and uncaring in his office. Will never go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, kind, highly intelligent, very professional and easy to communicate with. I now understand why renowned and long practicing, Dr. Shaddox selected this fine man as his replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chad Brekelbaum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springdale, AR.

Doctor

Dr. Nirmal Kilambi

21 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Wilson

20 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Mcwhorter

19 years experience

4.3 of 5