Dr. Chad Hudson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Charleston, SC

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can only second the one star reviews . They are not there for nothing . I still have nightmares . I only can mention this .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Horrible Man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hudson used abusive practices on me. He told the nurse "Let's csection this one, I had a party to go to."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Have always loved dr hudson
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always enjoyed having dr Hudson as my obgyn. He has always taken plenty of time with me and has always answered my questions. He always sits you down in his office instead of inthe exam room to answer questions. I would never want another obgyn
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Dr. Hudson
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading the comments about Dr. Hudson I decided to rate him myself as the results astonished me. I had a very tough pregnancy and when it was time for me to hear some pretty tough lab results Dr. Hudson called me himself. He did not have a nurse call me. He told me to go home and put me on bed rest. I saw him about once a week from 28 weeks after. He was wonderful. He even called me at one point to check on me. I would never imagine seeing anyone but Dr. Hudson. He happen to be on call when I went to the hospital the day I had my son. I was almost 6 weeks early and Dr. Hudson delivered my son by c-section. We were not sure if he was going to make it or not and my just knowing that Dr. Hudson was there made all the difference. My son did make it. He is a strong healthy 5 year old now. I found out later that I only would have been able to carry him for another day or so because of the condition I had. Dr. Hudson my husband and I made a decision and it was the righ one. Dr. Hudson is wonderful and I thank God for him because I could not imagine my life without my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2009
Pregnant Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is very unprofessional, rude, and belittling. I hope that he is not on call when I go into birth. All of the other staff at Capital Women's Care are great. It is easy to get an appointment with him because no one wants to been seen by him. I have recommended to never be seen by him again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2009
Very unprofessional, should not have interactions were people
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
If you want a doctor who is always rude to women, then he's your man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2009
I would never see him again
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I have went to this practice for two of my pregencies and all the other doctors and the office staff is great but Dr Hudson is rude and crude and has a horrible bed side manner no compassion at all. When we have more children I will go to another practice just out of fear that he could be on call when I deliver
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chad Hudson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

Charleston, SC
4.0
Charleston, SC
4.8
Charleston, SC
4.2