Dr. Chad Marrs MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
1st visit to this provider.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a retired U.S. Public Health Service officer. After researching online reviews, I selected Dr Marrs based on the high marks and the reviews of his patients. After my intake visit and exam, I am impressed by the the professionalism of both Dr Marrs and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a headache for 10 months dr marrs took it away with sinus surgery He's great Sent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Excellent experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is always extremely helpful in setting up appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Competent, caring, respectful.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped resolve a problem with fluid in the ears. Offered extended time to discuss allergies unique to Florida. Also provided recommendations for a family practitioner and dermatologist. The office offers free wi-fi, a smart idea given that wait times a relatively long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my son's life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
Kind and Compassionate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not hear out of both ears and he performed the procedure and explained the process. He has a great chairside manner and was warm and caring. I would not hesitate to recommend him to others. I got the appointment the same day and waited less than 10 minutes. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
wonderful doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marrs was outstanding. My 3 year old son had a bleeding ear and Dr. Marrs said he could see him immediately. He was extremely knowledgable and kind. I highly recommend him.

2.3 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Better doctors out there
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exam room equipment looks like it's from 1960's. I've lost my voice for six weeks and he says come back in 4 more weeks for another test. Obviously, he never has had a problem where he can't speak or be heard. I went for a second opinion and was given options he never even mentioned to me. I think there are better doctors out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Don't waste your time....
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time here. Service was great seven years ago when I had to take my oldest child, but has gone downhill when I had to take my youngest over the past few years. Office staff is rude and discriminating. The first person you come into contact with when you walk in the door can make or break your experience. They need a lesson in that. Take your business elsewhere.

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chad Marrs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.