The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chad Nedrud Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chad Nedrud?


9 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

I took a day off of work and drove 160 miles to take someone to their appointment, he did not see the patient until and hours and fifteen minutes AFTER their appointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2011

I can see!

I am so grateful to Dr. Nedrud and Lasik surgery. He is incredibly talented. I now see 20/15 and was practically blind! He really made me feel secure and confident in his surgical ability. I can't thank him enough.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2010

I was recently a patient of Dr. Nedrud and I was very impressed with him. He made me feel like he had all the time in the world for me and my issues. I have some serious eye problems and his diagnosis was right on and he even called me in the evening to check on how I was feeling. He practices medicine the old fashioned way he cares.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 1st, 2010

Unhappy customer

I went in for a routine vision exam at Rocky Mountain Eye Center and although I had had my eyes examined there many times, in fact I had had lasix surgery there several years ago, I was billed as a 'new' patient because Dr. Nedrud had never seen me. He thought I had dry eyes and without telling me that inserting lacrimal plugs was a medical procedure that would cost $350, he inserted the plugs in all of about 2 minutes. The plugs irritated my eyes and had to be removed the next day. My wife inadvertently paid the portion of the bill not covered by insurance - $237.88. I wrote to Rocky Mountain Eye Center after the fact and contested the charges but received no response whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

2.3 Rating

June 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chad Nedrud is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Missoula, MT.

  • Dr. Scott Guess

    Dr. Scott Guess

    Ophthalmology

    Missoula, MT 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Todd Murdock

    Dr. Todd Murdock

    Ophthalmology

    Missoula, MT 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    20
  • Dr. Michael Peterson

    Dr. Michael Peterson

    Ophthalmology

    Missoula, MT 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    31