The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chad Olsen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chad Olsen?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chad Olsen?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Dr. Olsen is the best!

We love Dr. Olsen! He has a fantastic demeanor with kids and is so patient and understanding. Always listens to any concerns and is terrific with both our kids. The office staff are also great! We can always get in same day or next day with sick kids.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Dr. Olsen is thee best

Phenomenal is an understatement! Dr. Olsen goes above and beyond his call of duty! He has taken care of my 5 boys, some with medical conditions and he relates to any age. He gets to know the family and makes each visit a personal one!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Mother

I took my child for his 17 month check up and vaccines and did not like the way he was treated by two of the nurse. The nurse that weight him push him again the board twice, after she ask me to hold him. The nurse that gave him is vaccines, press the needle against his thigh and move it side to side. The first vaccine was fairly quick. Their explanation was that this is standard procedure. I have an older child has been treated at this location and never had this experience before.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

I have been going there for 1 year. I feel more comfortable with the nurse practitioners than I am with the Doctors. So many mis diagnosis and absolutely casual way of talking as if nothing has happened. I agree my child is one of the many kids that they see, but for me my child is special!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

I have 2 special needs sons and Dr. Olsen is fabulous. I wouldn't take my kids to any other pediatrician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

Dr. Chad Olsen is fabulous! I have never been so happy with a physician. I know that my kids are taken care of. Thanks Dr. Olsen!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2008

Great personality and professional!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chad Olsen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.

  • Dr. Kathleen Mansour

    Pediatrics

    Naperville, IL 0.01 mi

    21
  • Dr. Robin Kalish

    Dr. Robin Kalish

    Pediatrics

    Naperville, IL 0.01 mi

    15
  • Dr. Radha Rani

    Pediatrics, Emergency Medicine

    Naperville, IL 0.17 mi

    2.0
    (2)