ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chad Prather Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chad Prather?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chad Prather?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

GREAT CARE

THE DOCTOR'S AND STAFF WERE KNOWLEDGEABLE AND CARING. THEY ANSWERED MY QUESTIONS AND GAVE ME PEACE OF MIND ABOUT PROCEDURE AND FOLLOW UP. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM. MARY MANZULLO

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Thankful

Great experience! Eased my stress and was extremely informative. Helped me to make a better decision on the procedures that were best for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Brought my daughter in for something and she was very nervous. Dr. Prather and his staff made her feel at ease and calm. Thank you so much.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

Highly recommend

Wonderful staff. Highly recommend Dr Prather. Dedicate doctor to his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

I love Dr Prather and his staff!!! They are always so nice and very prompt with their appointments. I would highly recommend him to anyone!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

Mole excision

Went for excision. Fast and efficient but took the time to answer all of my questions and listened to my concerns. Dr Prather is very professional and he has a courteous staff. I have highly recommended Dr Prather to family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

Love the neocutis skincare line that he has. He educates on what my skin needs and I have seen much improvement from my first visit!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

The Best of the Best

Dr. Prather and Piper, along with his excellent nursing staff did a great job. I had to have a major surgery performed on my face to remove skin cancer with some reconstruction. The surgery was long but that was because the testing takes 45-60 each time. To ensure that they get all the cancer, it takes longer. They explained what was happening during each step of the way. Because of my previous scar tissue, the shots were extremely painful. My nurse stayed with me during her lunch break. I would recommend them to everyone and have.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2014

mohs surgery for squamous cell carcinoma

Dr. Prather and everyone on his staff deserve an A+. These are among the most caring and compassionate medical people I have ever encountered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Not a good experience

I don't appreciate doctors who are disrespectful to their staff. While doctor seemed okay while in the exam room, I could hear his unprofessionalism outside the room when he left. Will find someone more respectful and professional.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2013

Great Experience

I can't say enough about how great our experience was. The office staff went out of their way to make sure my dad felt comfortable and understood everything, and Dr. Prather is just the best. I wish all doctors visits were like this.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

Great experience!

I had a great experience at the Dermasurgery Center! Dr. Prather is so kind and really cares about his patients and his staff are the absolute best. I was able to get an appointment easily and Dr. Prather explained what he was going to do and now I am completely cured. He even called to check on me the same afternoon. Thank you for taking great care of me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chad Prather is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

  • Elizabeth McBurney

    Dermatology

    Baton Rouge, LA 0 mi

    4.1
    (26)
    48
  • Dr. Albert Sam II

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.11 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    23
  • Dr. John Simmons

    Pathology, Dermatopathology, Clinical Pathology

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23