ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Chad Prather Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.4
  • 28
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Chad Prather?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

GREAT CARE

Posted on August 28th, 2017

THE DOCTOR'S AND STAFF WERE KNOWLEDGEABLE AND CARING. THEY ANSWERED MY QUESTIONS AND GAVE ME PEACE OF MIND ABOUT PROCEDURE AND FOLLOW UP. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM. MARY MANZULLO

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thankful

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Great experience! Eased my stress and was extremely informative. Helped me to make a better decision on the procedures that were best for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Brought my daughter in for something and she was very nervous. Dr. Prather and his staff made her feel at ease and calm. Thank you so much.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on July 18th, 2015

Wonderful staff. Highly recommend Dr Prather. Dedicate doctor to his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2015

I love Dr Prather and his staff!!! They are always so nice and very prompt with their appointments. I would highly recommend him to anyone!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mole excision

Posted on June 27th, 2015

Went for excision. Fast and efficient but took the time to answer all of my questions and listened to my concerns. Dr Prather is very professional and he has a courteous staff. I have highly recommended Dr Prather to family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2015

Love the neocutis skincare line that he has. He educates on what my skin needs and I have seen much improvement from my first visit!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best of the Best

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

Dr. Prather and Piper, along with his excellent nursing staff did a great job. I had to have a major surgery performed on my face to remove skin cancer with some reconstruction. The surgery was long but that was because the testing takes 45-60 each time. To ensure that they get all the cancer, it takes longer. They explained what was happening during each step of the way. Because of my previous scar tissue, the shots were extremely painful. My nurse stayed with me during her lunch break. I would recommend them to everyone and have.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mohs surgery for squamous cell carcinoma

Posted on May 19th, 2014

Dr. Prather and everyone on his staff deserve an A+. These are among the most caring and compassionate medical people I have ever encountered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good experience

Posted on February 26th, 2014

I don't appreciate doctors who are disrespectful to their staff. While doctor seemed okay while in the exam room, I could hear his unprofessionalism outside the room when he left. Will find someone more respectful and professional.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on October 18th, 2013

I can't say enough about how great our experience was. The office staff went out of their way to make sure my dad felt comfortable and understood everything, and Dr. Prather is just the best. I wish all doctors visits were like this.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience!

Posted on October 14th, 2013

I had a great experience at the Dermasurgery Center! Dr. Prather is so kind and really cares about his patients and his staff are the absolute best. I was able to get an appointment easily and Dr. Prather explained what he was going to do and now I am completely cured. He even called to check on me the same afternoon. Thank you for taking great care of me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Chad Prather is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.