Dr. Chad Price MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.3)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Young, cocky doctor in it for the money
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Shoulder is much worse. One year out next month
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2016
Fixed tough problem
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did a good job with a tough orthopedic problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful doctor. He took his time carefully with my teenage daughter before making the choice to do her surgery. She is doing well. TOA said her knee caps were placed to high but it was not the case at all. It was extra fatty pad tissue she was born with it. Would recommend Dr. Price and Elite sports medicine to anyone. His nurse was just as wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is an outstanding doctor. he is very good at what he does.he is very professional and patient with old women who have no pain tolerance and are very impatient. i recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
My Surgery Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had a rotator cuff and bicep repair with Dr. Price. He was very kind, listened to all my concerns, and explained the procedure he would have to perform. On the day of the operation, he checked over my ultrasound with the anesthesiologist to make sure they had the best possible vein to use for the surgery. He even came in early and talked with me in the holding area before the operation. We had a great discussion about things like when I could play my guitar again and work on my son's car.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
really has helped my knees

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the best experience that I have had ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience, fixed my knee and shoulder. Care could not have been better

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had an excellent first visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Great Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Just want to applaud Dr. Price and his team for a great experience today. Everyone was friendly, empathetic, efficient and effective. I appreciated that we could get everything done in one appointment and they were very respectful of my schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
I will never go back to this doctor! His nursing staff is rude and unprofessional. When describing my symptoms to the nurse, she brushed them off stating she had the same symptoms, as if mocking me. Then I had to describe symptoms again to the doctor. The first visit was a total waste, as absolutely nothing was done that the primary care physician hadn't already done. I had to call and remind staff to set up an MRI more than once before scheduling it myself more than a week later. Upon follow up, after an MRI showing abnormalities including a torn meniscus and bone marrow edema, nothing was done as far as treatment. Each visit is a waste, as he keeps putting off doing anything til the next visit. There is absolutely no sense of urgency. The doctor even lacksidaisically mentioned a possibility of cancer and yet did nothing about it, except try to schedule another MRI within 6 weeks, that I cannot afford. All I want is answers and to feel better, but all he wants is for me to shell out more money for co pays while he tells me nothing. If you want a doctor with a plan of action, I would not recommend Chad Price!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chad Price, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.