ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chad Rubin Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2014

Dr Rubin is a competent surgeon. He put in a PD catheter about 18 months ago and I have not one problem. It worked immediately andhas not had problems since. Would highly reccommend for any dialysis access surgery

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on January 9th, 2014

I would highly advise you get another doctor. He does things without letting patients know and pushes surgery on them.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Look no further...

Posted on December 7th, 2013

If you are looking for a surgeon who will advise you NOT to have surgery, because he feels it isn't in your best interest, then Dr. Rubin is that man. When a surgery becomes necessary, he performs it with great skill and care for his patient. He spends as much time as necessary explaining what the surgery entails and answers all of your questions. Unlike numerous physicians, Dr. Rubin does not let his ego interfere with the needs of his patients. Dr. Rubin has demonstrated his proficiency on me and members of my family and I unconditionally recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Former Dialysis Area Acute Director of 20 years

Posted on May 20th, 2013

I have known Dr. Rubin for over 20 years. He is a committed doctor who puts his patients needs first. I have had the pleasure and honor to work closely with him. I have trusted him to perform a few surgeries on me, more importantly on my son. There has never been a post surgical complication with my personal and professional experience to my knowledge. If you are looking for a caring, ,personable,professional without losing his empathetic contnect with his patients. Triple A plus across the board..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chad Rubin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.