ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chad Shelton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chad Shelton?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.1 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

AWESOME

Let no one else stick a needle in your back. This gent is a great Doc with great listening skills

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Such an amazing and caring physician. Really took his time and made me feel like I mattered. Highly recommend this physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

EXCELLENT DOCTOR!!!

Dr Shelton figured out my problem when no other doctor could. Thanks to him, I have a much better quality of life and can enjoy my grand kids!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Looking for compassionate doctor, look no further!

Dr. Shelton has been treating my pain for several years. He is hands down my favorite doctor I have ever had. He truly cares about his patients and only does what he thinks will work for them. He takes the time to explain everything and answers any questions I might have. Most pain doctors I have had experience with will do whatever will make them money, not him. He could have easily advised me on several occasions to do injections but he has always done what is best for me at the time. He does talk very fast but you won't find a more caring doctor than him. He treats everyone like they were his own family. Also his nurse Alice is one of the best. She always takes the time to make sure I am comfortable and greets me with a smile and song everytime I come in. They have a lifetime patient in me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Exceptional

Dr Shelton is awesome! He is very intelligent, and he is willing to send you to other doctors or for tests so he has all the facts he needs to better his care for you. If you have questions he will make time to answer them. If you need more time than he can give you at that moment he will ask you to wait and go help other patients all the while coming back in periodically to answer any further questions you might have. You will not be disappointed in the quality of care you receive from Dr Chad Shelton.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Exceptional doctor!!!! Would recommend him to anyone! Takes the time and really listens. I've been pain free for months thanks to this man!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Patient

Dr. Shelton is one of the best pain management Doctors I have been to. he takes his time to explain things to you. he listens to what you think. he is a great Doctor/

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Great Doctor

I saw Dr. Shelton for some pain issues I was having. He was extremely professional and did a great job explaining my options. I was scheduled a series of shots which really helped my pain. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

might have been a bad day

2.5 hour wait, spent under 5 min. with me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 15th, 2013

i thought he was rude and unprofional i will never go back to that dummy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2009

Good Listener and Bedside Manner

Dr. Shelton was very professional and caring towards me during my pain. He knows what he is doing and does not put you through any uneccessary procedures. I feel lucky to have him as a doctor. His staff is also very caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chad Shelton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Peters, MO.

  • Dr. Randal Walker

    Anesthesiology

    Saint Peters, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Nathan Hahn

    Anesthesiology

    Saint Peters, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Asad Qayum

    Anesthesiology

    Saint Peters, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)