Dr. Chad Shelton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
AWESOME
Let no one else stick a needle in your back. This gent is a great Doc with great listening skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such an amazing and caring physician. Really took his time and made me feel like I mattered. Highly recommend this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
EXCELLENT DOCTOR!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shelton figured out my problem when no other doctor could. Thanks to him, I have a much better quality of life and can enjoy my grand kids!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Looking for compassionate doctor, look no further!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shelton has been treating my pain for several years. He is hands down my favorite doctor I have ever had. He truly cares about his patients and only does what he thinks will work for them. He takes the time to explain everything and answers any questions I might have. Most pain doctors I have had experience with will do whatever will make them money, not him. He could have easily advised me on several occasions to do injections but he has always done what is best for me at the time. He does talk very fast but you won't find a more caring doctor than him. He treats everyone like they were his own family. Also his nurse Alice is one of the best. She always takes the time to make sure I am comfortable and greets me with a smile and song everytime I come in. They have a lifetime patient in me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Exceptional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shelton is awesome! He is very intelligent, and he is willing to send you to other doctors or for tests so he has all the facts he needs to better his care for you. If you have questions he will make time to answer them. If you need more time than he can give you at that moment he will ask you to wait and go help other patients all the while coming back in periodically to answer any further questions you might have. You will not be disappointed in the quality of care you receive from Dr Chad Shelton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doctor!!!! Would recommend him to anyone! Takes the time and really listens. I've been pain free for months thanks to this man!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shelton is one of the best pain management Doctors I have been to. he takes his time to explain things to you. he listens to what you think. he is a great Doctor/
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Shelton for some pain issues I was having. He was extremely professional and did a great job explaining my options. I was scheduled a series of shots which really helped my pain. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
might have been a bad day
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
2.5 hour wait, spent under 5 min. with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i thought he was rude and unprofional i will never go back to that dummy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2009
Good Listener and Bedside Manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shelton was very professional and caring towards me during my pain. He knows what he is doing and does not put you through any uneccessary procedures. I feel lucky to have him as a doctor. His staff is also very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chad Shelton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Peters, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Boedefeld

18 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Smith

30 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Menius

30 years experience

5.0 of 5