Dr. Chad Smalley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 93 patient ratings
  • 56 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.5)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Right knee and Left Shouldee
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two surgery's down ,,, one to go ! No problems !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smalley did an excellent job of repairing my torn rotator and was informative, thorough, kind, and professional. His staff and nurses did a wonderful job of seeing me through the process and follow ups during recovery. His administrative staff was friendly and helpful. The office procedures were well considered and helped make each visit efficient and pleasant. Good job all the way around!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Smalley is a excellent caring doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Retired Hospital Executive
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smalley repaired my torn rotator cuff and bicep muscle resulting from a fall. He is an outstanding physician with exceptional clinical skills, excellent communicator, extremely efficient. He was my first choice following detailed research. He is supported by an excellent support staff who I found to alse be friendly and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly, knowledgeable, very experienced, and great bedside manner. One of the finest doctors I've ever dealt with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very talented and gifted surgeon. Shows much compassion and interest in well being of his patients. He is very knowledable and skilled in his field. Takes his time and genuinely cares about the overall recovery and well being of his patients. His staff is top knotch as well providing fast,efficient, and friendly service. I am extremely blessed that I was referred to him for my shoulder surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smalley did an incredible job on my left knee, after the surgery I had no pain at all and was able to walk without crutches the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have worked as RN in surgery for years. Dr. Smalley worked on my knee in December. He is very professional, giving me conservative as well as surgical means to treat my orthopedic issues. Very good on education and went extra mile to ensure positive results after surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Smalley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
My shoulder
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Smalley for my shoulder didn't think it was to bad - but it is. Dr. Smalley it the most professional Dr. ( I work in a OR) he is someone that I have recommend to friends & family because I trust him !!! He is a tremendous surgeon !!!! Dr. Smalley cares about his patients !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smalley is amazing! His staff is polite and he really takes time to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Go see Dr. Smalley!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr. Smalley fix my shattered collar bone from a mountain bike accident. I consulted a bunch of doctor friends in the area, and they all recommended that I have Dr. Smalley operate on me. I am so glad I was able to get on his schedule as he repaired it perfectly (as perfectly as it could considering it was in several pieces. I was back on the bike and living my life normally thanks to Dr. Smalley. I highly recommend him!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor, excellent communication. office is extremely organized!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chad Smalley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Todd Grebner

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Miller

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Spangler

8 years experience

5.0 of 5