ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chad Stephens Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chad Stephens?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chad Stephens?

Ratings and Reviews

73 Ratings with 25 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    25
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    25

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 73 Ratings with 25 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

Jessica

Couldn't have asked for better care for my son. My son plays on the football team and had an injury I was referred by several parents who's children play sports. First my son really connected with Dr. Stephens and he explained treatment in a way we could both understand. My son was feeling better by his next practice. Great patient care!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

Go see someone else

Not a specialust or board certified

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

Doesn't know how to treat pain

Do not let him touch you. Not qualified

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

God Complex

Go somewhere else. Doesn't listen to patient. Staff doesn't know what they are doing

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Look somewhere else

Chad is very arrogant and not will to learn a patients needs or what is really causing the pain. Too busy trying to expand his practice to listen to the patients needs. Doesn’t understand or able to treat chronic pain. Staff very incompetent.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2016

Dr Chad and staff

I had been seen Dr Chad for my low back. At first Dr Chad was helpful and care about my injury and his staff was friendly. I requested a several things from Dr Chad and he ignored me and snapped at me. The thing got worse over the time and his staff lied to my other Dr and my pain remained the same and nothing improved for over a year. I gave up on him and look at different Dr and my pain now reduces and I feel so grateful with my decision by switching a different Dr. Chad you need to improve your attitude and get a better staff. I hope the thing will improve with his office. Because, I can see that Dr Chad is a good Dr but he did not help me or make some time for me because he always rushed and rushed. I even called his office and left message many times and I did not get answer from them after a few days or never.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

You won't find a nicer doctor than Dr. Stephen's. He cares about you and really wants you out of pain. His staff is always helpful and courteous. I have seen him for a year or so. He really listens to me and truly cares about my medical conditions. It has been a blessing having him as my physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Very good doctor

Dr. Stephens is a very caring doctor. He gives me my options that we could take to help me & allowed me have a large say in what to do. His whole intention was to get me as pain free as possible and he has succeeded & let me know to be sure to get back with him if it comes back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Malpractice

Terrible Doctor. Unprofessional, not able to Empathize or show Compassion, Arrogant, God Complex, and RUDE. He also put an implant in my back a couple months ago that I just found out was improperly placed. It has caused permanent nerve damage and constant pain. DO NOT GO TO HIM!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

He's a total quack!!! Do NOT waste your time or jeopardize your health by going to see him. Besides causing me more severe pain and ending up going to see a neurosurgeon to see what kind of damage he caused by unnecessary injections, his office staff would not return phone calls or emails. HORRIBLE!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

the front office staff are a little abrasive and rude at times. They just hurry you through and don't really talk to you respectfully. Its apparent they are busy and you are in their way.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Finally pain free

Resolved years of back pain with a procedure that he highly recommended!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chad Stephens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southlake, TX.

  • Dr. Neerav Bhatla

    Dr. Neerav Bhatla

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Southlake, TX 0.26 mi

    4.5
    (34)
    7
  • Dr. Scott Hrnack

    Dr. Scott Hrnack

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Southlake, TX 0.26 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    12
  • Dr. Ved Aggarwal

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Southlake, TX 0.26 mi

    3.2
    (35)
    25