ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chadwick Milstead Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chadwick Milstead?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chadwick Milstead?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.7 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

very good doctor

he wil listrn to your whole medical history. will listen to you very welll. he's a lecturer at nw medical school.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

Awesome Physician!!!

Dr. Milstead is excellent! My entire family sees him. He's caring and considerate. He takes his time when seeing you as a patient and he is not judgmental when suggesting what you need to do. He is genuinely interested in your well being as your physician and he shows it. Best decision I ever made for my family's health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

At Ease

I have confidence in Dr Milstead and that's important to me. Very good communicator and follows up when he says he will.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

Excellent doctor

Dr. Milstead has been my husband and my doctor for over 5 years. We are extremely happy with him.My husband has a list of medical problems. He listens to everything you have to say. He never rushes you out of the office or cuts your appt. short. We will discuss tests other doctors have suggested and he will give his opinion on if he thinks really need them or not- then leaves it up to us to decide to have the tests or not. We would recommend Dr. Milstead to anyone looking for a doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

Excellent

Dr. Milsted, is a excellent Doctor. He listens and work with you to resolve any health issues. It is so true when looking for a Dr. It is scary because all you can hope is you get a good Dr., he is compassionate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

Best Care
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Great Doctor

I would recommend Dr. Milstead to anyone. He is the opposite of every other doctor I've been to. He is on time, friendly and gives me the attention I need. I never have to sit around the office waiting to be called back or for him to show up. The one time he was actually running behind because another patient needed extra attention, he came in the room and told me. I had no problem giving him the extra time needed after that. His bedside manners are unmatched, and he actually takes the time to ask you the details. He's not a drug pusher either. If you don't need medication, he won't prescribe you something just to get you out of the office.All in all, great doctor and great guy. If he wasn't my doctor, I'd want him as a friend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

I love this Doctor

Many times over the years I had been pased along and told that there was nothing wrong with me. Dr. Milstead worked with me to help diagnos me with Celiac and Hypothyroid issues. He has never given up on me and has always been a pleasure to work with. I also love that all the blood work is done on sight and because of it's closeness to NMH it's a breeze to get tests done.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2011

I am usually go to the Doctor about once a year, for the past 5 years it has been Dr. Milstead. He is extremely knowledgeable, patient, and takes the time to thoroughly explain to you what is going on. On a few occasions I have had to call him and speak to him and he is exactly the same way on the phone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

Patricia A. Ryan Retired Teacher

No blood tests were taken[later discovered I was anemic] DIAGNOSIS: sinus problem. Reality was I had Polymyalgia Rhumatica.He did not recommend a follow up appointment even though I had 2 incidents of double vision,and a loss of 12 lbs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2009

Quickest wait time I've ever had to see a doctor! Dr. Milstead was very nice and made me feel very comfortable. Highly recommended and I would definitely return.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2009

Excellent GP

My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Milstead for over 4 years. We are senior citizens with increasing medical issues and have found Dr. Milstead to be exceptually knowledgeable in a identifying and recommending corrective treatments. He is professional but personnable in dealing with us as individuals and a family. We appreciate that Dr. Milstead continues to expand his medical knowledge and professional medical relationships to continue giving us excellent health guidance and advice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chadwick Milstead is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Charlotte Harris

    Dr. Charlotte Harris

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    2.0
    (8)
    36
  • Dr. Dipankar Dasgupta

    Dr. Dipankar Dasgupta

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Shawn Brickner

    Dr. Shawn Brickner

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6