Overall Review

4.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
At Ease
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have confidence in Dr Milstead and that's important to me. Very good communicator and follows up when he says he will.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Milstead has been my husband and my doctor for over 5 years. We are extremely happy with him.My husband has a list of medical problems. He listens to everything you have to say. He never rushes you out of the office or cuts your appt. short. We will discuss tests other doctors have suggested and he will give his opinion on if he thinks really need them or not- then leaves it up to us to decide to have the tests or not. We would recommend Dr. Milstead to anyone looking for a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Milsted, is a excellent Doctor. He listens and work with you to resolve any health issues. It is so true when looking for a Dr. It is scary because all you can hope is you get a good Dr., he is compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Milstead to anyone. He is the opposite of every other doctor I've been to. He is on time, friendly and gives me the attention I need. I never have to sit around the office waiting to be called back or for him to show up. The one time he was actually running behind because another patient needed extra attention, he came in the room and told me. I had no problem giving him the extra time needed after that. His bedside manners are unmatched, and he actually takes the time to ask you the details. He's not a drug pusher either. If you don't need medication, he won't prescribe you something just to get you out of the office.All in all, great doctor and great guy. If he wasn't my doctor, I'd want him as a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
I love this Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Many times over the years I had been pased along and told that there was nothing wrong with me. Dr. Milstead worked with me to help diagnos me with Celiac and Hypothyroid issues. He has never given up on me and has always been a pleasure to work with. I also love that all the blood work is done on sight and because of it's closeness to NMH it's a breeze to get tests done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am usually go to the Doctor about once a year, for the past 5 years it has been Dr. Milstead. He is extremely knowledgeable, patient, and takes the time to thoroughly explain to you what is going on. On a few occasions I have had to call him and speak to him and he is exactly the same way on the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
Patricia A. Ryan Retired Teacher
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No blood tests were taken[later discovered I was anemic] DIAGNOSIS: sinus problem. Reality was I had Polymyalgia Rhumatica.He did not recommend a follow up appointment even though I had 2 incidents of double vision,and a loss of 12 lbs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Quickest wait time I've ever had to see a doctor! Dr. Milstead was very nice and made me feel very comfortable. Highly recommended and I would definitely return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2009
Excellent GP
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Milstead for over 4 years. We are senior citizens with increasing medical issues and have found Dr. Milstead to be exceptually knowledgeable in a identifying and recommending corrective treatments. He is professional but personnable in dealing with us as individuals and a family. We appreciate that Dr. Milstead continues to expand his medical knowledge and professional medical relationships to continue giving us excellent health guidance and advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2009
AWESOME
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He's awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chadwick Milstead, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Flaum

18 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maureen Bolon

19 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Courtney Noble

12 years experience

4.3 of 5