The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chaim Mond Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chaim Mond?


9 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

not the best

This doctor is not very up-to-date on treatments, or research on Rheumatoid Arthritis. Office and exam rooms are often, frankly, dirty, with tissues on floor, etc. He pretty much just relates what your xray radiologist said, as if you can't read. Condescending. He seems like a decent enough guy personally, patients just deserve better healthcare and treatment

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2015

Beware .Your life could be in danger

Dr. Mond has a quiet easy going personality but he's all "PROFIT DRIVEN".He has alot of RA patients on Infusions of Remicade and other biologics. He lines them upin chair and runs the infusion in real quick like an assembly line.The infusion is supposed to be at least 2-3hrs and he runs it in 30mins or less and doesn't take vital signs. He's also committing Medicare/Medicaid fraud. He says"I buy the medicine and then you pay me'.That's why I stopped going to him. When I refused to give him more money he wouldn't give me my Remicade anymore. He's cheap. Will skimp on everything including the bandages and IV bags

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Great Doctor gives me hope

Doctor Mond is a good Doctor and caring it takes you a while to get use to his style. Once he gets to know you and your circumstances he will take good care of you and put you on the right plan of care. I love him coming from a 40 year old Lupus RA fighter. Who has given me some hope and life back at times and I am thankful for that.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Mond's for 12 years now and as a long term patient i must say he has the bedside manner and always follows up with when i am having a ra flare, even if Dr.Mond is on vacation. he seems to put his patients first.Lisa Magana

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chaim Mond is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. Aaron Goldberg

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Baltimore, MD 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (22)
    32
  • Dr. Julian Jakobovits

    Dr. Julian Jakobovits

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Baltimore, MD 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    40
  • Dr. Karen Babitt

    Internal Medicine

    Baltimore, MD 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (18)
    18