ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chaim Vanek Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chaim Vanek?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Best doctor I have EVER had in 58 years.

I do not understand how anyone can rate Dr. Vanek less than 5 stars. I saw 41 doctors (including the Mayo Clinic) in a 2 year time period. Another doctor referred me to Dr. Vanek and I was so impressed that my daughter sees him now. We have to drive 4 hours to see him and scheduled months in advance, but it is worth it. I have been seeing him for several years now. He is so accessible. He has answered my emails anywhere from immediately to within 24 hours. This includes holidays and weekends. I have never know a doctor to do this. He also treats his patients as equals. He never talks down to me or thinks I should just do what he says. He discusses all tests and makes sure you understand them and the course of treatment. He never rushes you, yet he is always on time. He talks to you as if you have been friends for years. He does not use a nurse. He comes out to the waiting room and greets you and takes all your vitals himself. You always leave knowing he has a thorough knowledge of the issue. He is the only doctor I look forward to seeing each year.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Fantastic Doctor

Although I've only seen Dr. Vanek once, he was simply marvelous (and no, I'm not his mother). Dr. Vanek is very knowledgeable, he listened intently, explained things thoroughly and was very reassuring. He is the ONLY physician who has been able to piece together a myriad of differing symptoms and come up with a valid diagnosis. A very good physician and a nice man.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

The only doctor out of the 5 doctors that I saw, that listen and was able to help me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

He's one of the WORST doctors I've ever been to! He's rude, he refused to answer my questions and he has even hung up on me while I was trying to ask him questions on the phone. He has absolutely no clue on what normal thyroid levels are and overdosed me on anti-thyroid meds causing me to be extremely hypothyroid. Steer clear of this Dr!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

Caring doctor, thorough review of my medical situation

I saw Dr. Vanek at the request of my orthopedist. Because I came from out of town, Dr. Vanek saw me on very short notice. He was thorough and caring in the time he spent with me. I had a DEXAscan before he saw me and blood tests after to check on my calcium absorption. Dr. Vanek called me 24 hours after the blood tests to discuss the results and change my supplements based on those tests. I have never had a doctor call me after tests, it has always been a nurse. I am very impressed with his kindness, knowledge and follow-up. He will be my main medical contact for my osteopenia over the coming years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2009

Dr Chaim Vanek

He listens, cares, is well prepared, discusses options and is professional.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chaim Vanek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Farahnaz Joarder

    Dr. Farahnaz Joarder

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Scott Chadderdon

    Dr. Scott Chadderdon

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Andrei Sdrulla

    Internal Medicine

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)