Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  •  
Total Ratings

20

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 14 minutes
Write a Review
  •  
Good staff - mediocre physician show details Good staff - mediocre physician
by Concerned patient on Jan 13th, 2015

It's unfortunate that her office has grown so much that she no longer has time to spend with patients. It has affected not only the accuracy of her diagnosis, but also her bedside manner. I would not recommend this physician.

  •  
wonderful show details wonderful
Jul 10th, 2012

Dr Dihenia is a wonderful dr with a great staff. She listens to everything you say and is there for you. Your appt is your time with her and she treats you with care and concern. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Dihenia to anyone who needs a caring doctor!

  •  
A show details A
Mar 26th, 2012

Great, caring Doctor with great staff!

Aug 8th, 2011

A small wait for a great doctor.

Apr 28th, 2011

couldn't clear up an ear infection, sent to a specialist, couldn't clear up a chronic bladder infection, sent to a specialist, would direct home health agency in care because she had not seen patient in 2 yrs. (that was because specialist have been seeing her that she referred)

Mar 31st, 2011

Exams are very brief, even when there is a known issue. Does not explain lab results, nor does she pursue issues of the elderly. While she is friendly, she rushes through the exam doing as little as she can get away with. For example, at a 6 month exam (86 year old patient, with diabetes and history of severe fall involving hitting forehead on concrete the week before with large knot on forehead and "racoon" black eyes) - did not go over lab work (which later was determined to have issues and no f/u appt set to retest and/or check status). Only "exam" was nurse taking blood pressure & Dr. Dihenia spending less then 30 seconds listening to heart & lungs. Patients swollen ankles/legs were not even looked at, even with history of hospitalization 2 yrs ago work this issue. Nor did doctor even look at injuries from the fall (head, knee, hands, leg) - did not take temperature even though lab work was indication of possible infection. This has been the case at every visit with her. Patient was seen for over 1-2 yrs and a base line EKG had never been done, even though patient was in her 80's. When daughter attended an appointment with her due to leg swelling, as an after-thought (after making the comment about never having done a base line EKG), one was done, patient was not even home before she was called to go straight to hospital cardiac unit where she was admitted as she was afebrile. Patient is obtaining at new doctor at this time after yet another appointment with no exam being done & would NEVER recommend this doctor to anyone, much less an elderly patient. Of note - by the waiting room, the majority of her patients appear to be elderly.

by M Roberson on Aug 30th, 2010

My family and I have been patient of Dr. Dihenia for over ten years. She is very caring highly trained. I have recomended her to several friends and relatives and all have felt the same as we do. I am in the medical field and have worked with many docters and she is my choice.

by Brenda Peden on Jan 7th, 2009

Dr. Dihenia is a marvelous doctor and person. She is very conscientious about her patients. She listens and takes necessary actions when needed.