Dr. Chanda Griessel MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Winston Salem, NC

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Griessel is a great doctor. She takes time to explain things to you and is very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent eye doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Attorney
Dr. Griessel is personable and decisive, which is rare. Her "yes" means yes and her "no" means no. She is both caring and thorough. She has a keen mind and steady hands (which is a good thing for a surgeon) to go along with her big, big heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Exceptional Service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Griessel knows her stuff. She and her staff provide excellent service in an easy-going, friendly atmosphere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Not a Professional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see this Dr. due to an eye problem I had been bothered with for 3 months. My eye doctor recommended her. She had no bedside manners and acted as though she was completely uninterested. I have spent a lot of money on visits and lab tests and still have no answers. She offered no help unless I was willing to spend more money. I would never recommend her to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Griessel was very professional. The staff were very curteous. I was extremely pleased with my cataract surgery and will recommend her to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Sorry Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Poor customer service and arrogance
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I would not recommend this Dr. because of the inadequate information given concerning the cost of surgery. Wrong information was given twice by staff and then the Dr. cancelled surgery because I was unhappy with the information I had been given and want my money back. I was out $500 dollars and Medicare paid for 2 appointments with me receiving any benefit from what she had been paid. The cancellation of surgery by the Dr. was probably a good thing, because it is hard to trust the Dr. when can't you can't trust the information given by the staff.

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2013
Wonderful!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with cataracts by my optometrist, who highly recommended Dr Griessel. I was extremely impressed by her knowledge and compassion from my very first visit. Her staff was also warm and professional. Both of my surgeries went great and I have 20/20 vision without glasses now! I have since recommended her to all my family and even my Sunday school class. We all have had similar experiences and excellent results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
While the wait was a little long, once I got to see Dr. Griessel she spend a lot of time answering my questions and making me feel like I was her only patient. Wonderful communicater!

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Over cut eye lid and left horrible scars
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
eyelid surgery: while she did a good job in that she did not remove too much lid, she had a 'slip' of the scalpel,it seems as on the outside of my rt eye the scar extends almost 1/2 in. I am blessed w NO crows feet, either eye. I noted this immediately and was told to use scar cream . Did not work. The scar on the lid is extremely pronounced, like a train track or a cartoon scar, horrible, both lids. I feel disfigured. I was sent there by my optometrist as my lids were drooping due to ms and ins covered it. I am having to seek help fr a plastic surg as I do not know where she is. I am very upset. Eye shadow is hard to cover this mess. The scar is white. Pronounced lines with stitch lines very visible up and down. Beware. And one eye with a half in extending scar out and down. I have waited two yrs to be sure, using scar cream.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
has a temper; not professionally gracious; curt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chanda Griessel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.