ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chander Arora Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chander Arora?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2013

Be Careful

To make a long story short. . . .I was written a blood pressure prescription that was not the right medicine. I didn't realize it until after paying for it, and I could not get reimbursed because I got all the way home until I realized it. Blood pressure medications cost me hundreds of dollars even with insurance. Thank God I didn' t take it or who knows what could have happened. After alerting Dr. Arora, he did call in th right prescription the next day BUT the following week I got a phone call stating that Dr. Arora no longer wanted me as a patient and that I needed to find a new family doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Aroras for many years. I usually see the P.A. Christy and she is great.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

Former Patient

I was a patient for about 15 years, and members of my family also visit Dr Arora. Most of the PA's are great, and Dr Arora is awesome. However, there are often lengthy waits in the office and unless you request you rarely actually see Dr. Arora. We have also had issues with members of the staff (especially billing), be extremely short, rude or harassing at times. I ended my patronage because I scheduled an appointment found out I owed $30 I did not know about (and had never been billed)--the receptionist asked I pay it when I come. Okay great, no problem perfectly acceptable. Then at the end of the call the office manager got on the line and demanded the $30 and refused my appointment stating they do not accept patients that owe them money! Now after 15 years of being a patient, and after never having received a bill, the office manager refused me care over $30 I had already agreed to pay that afternoon--the same day I became aware of the debt. After speaking to other patients I found this sort of treatment has also been experienced from members of the staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 24th, 2011

LIFE SAVER

DR ARORA HAS SAVED MY LIFE IN THE BATTLE AGAINST CANCER, HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE AND SO FAR AGAINST ONSET OF OLD AGE. MY FAMILY HAVE JOINED ME TRUSTING HIS CARE. I PARTICULARLY APPRECIATE HIS QUICKNESS IN REFERRING PATIENTS WHEN NECESSARY.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2010

The PA's that work for Dr Arora are the best!Some of the Office staff act short and unwelcoming.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chander Arora is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marion, OH.

  • Dr. Harshvardhan Poseria

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Marion, OH 0.32 mi

    35
  • Dr. Steven Kraft

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Marion, OH 0.92 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Asha Prakash

    Internal Medicine

    Marion, OH 0.92 mi

    19