Dr. Chandra Curry MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    56%
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Verry Rude
no bedside manners wants to tell you what she wants you to do, too direct ask questions when you answer them she try to make you feel like an idiot she gets in your personal life and criticize you which that is none of her business I would not recommend anyone to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner. Bad attitude on two appointments. Last appointment I was in severe pain. She was dimisive to the point of an eye roll. Treated me as if I was not in pain. Like I was a junkie looking for drugs...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Dr Chandra Curry
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only met with her twice. She is condescending and rude. She pretty much acted like I was faking pain. She seemed irritated with me from my first appointment. She has managed to insult me on both appointments. I shouldn't leave my doctors office crying. I'm in my late 30s and she talked to me like I'm completely ignorant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chandra Curry is rude and has no bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Doesn't Listen
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very rude and has a horrible disposition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
PATIENT
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was beyond impressed with my experience at this doctor’s office. I was completely blown away by how helpful and kind Dr. Curry & staff were! Now on to the appointment… my appointments ran on time, Dr. Curry was really knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable throughout the appointments! I would highly recommend this medical group!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On many occasions, i waited well over an hour for my mother to get her annual physical. She is very hesitant to do lab tests, never did she give my mother a chest xray. So, of course, she never caught the cancer.My mother is being treated for cancer now but for no reason at all, her back started to hurt. Really hurt, she almost passed out at a store so we went to the er and then to dr curry, the dr who was NOT doing much but treating her for 16 years. We had gotten a small prescription for pain killers from the oncologist but Dr curry needed to take over treatment of this condition.Dr curry asked no questions abuot pain, but did refer her to pain clinic which she stated was busy and wouldnt get her in right away, we couldnt get in sooner than a week after seeing curry. Prescribed a very expensive patch, lidoderm and refused to treat my mothers pain at all besides that. The patches cost 280 but she said if u dont want them then wait that week in extreme pain.I found her ineffective, curt and outright rude at times. You were smart enough to look here, run dont walk to another dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
lack of respect
Spends Time with Patients
when my father was dying of cancer..she was very cold to him, she would say thing that were totally unprofessional, and mean...the nurses in the hospital would always ask if we liked Dr. Curry...like they didn't....she wanted to give my dad a feeding tube which I had to fight her on..as it turned out he didn't need one. she should not be a Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Discriminatory and Evil
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Chandra Curry had a chip on her shoulder and treated me like SHE was paying me instead of me paying her. She refused to take x-rays of my knee and simply told me to take over the counter meds for it without examining the problem. She's also too discriminatory. I want my money back! Also at this point I would be better off going to the county hospital instead of paying high insurance premiums and co-pays for this LACK OF SERVICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chandra Curry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hazel Crest, IL.

Doctor

Dr. David Wilk

33 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marwan Baghdan

32 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eden Brandon

22 years experience

3.1 of 5