Dr. Chandria Johnson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Springfield, MO

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Zero compassion/patient care
Unfortunately I went into labor 24 hours prior to my scheduled C-section with my OB/GYN. As I lay on the table being prepped for surgery, I finally said "Is the doctor coming in?". I heard a laugh and was told the Doctor was there and incision has been made. It would have been nice to have a "Hello, my name is Dr. Johnson I will be the one cutting you open". THEN to top off my experience Dr. Johnson made an entire new C-section line 2-3 inches above my previous line of which I've had 2 prior sections. Unfortunately I didn't know about this new incision until the 7 day post op when bandage came off. You might not have a choice, as in my case. However if you do...use caution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came in with an extremely bad UTI. Didnt even see me before sending me home and doing nothing. Worthless doctor. Makes me terrified to have my baby at this hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Poor communication skills
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's a good thing she's only a temporary Dr. filling in for my doctor. She has poor communication skills with her patients does not explain herself very well and jumps to conclusions before you can even finish what you're trying to tell her. I did a blood test yesterday and she still has not followed up with me even though I got my results through my mercy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible. She interrupts you constantly and doesn't listen to you at all. Pretty much what she says is what goes, period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall an alright dr, but she'll come in and be out within 10 minutes. Seems like she's always rushing to get in and out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
Miscarriage
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson was awful to have when I entered the emergency room for a miscarriage. She sent me home without performing a d and c which I had the next day after seeing my obgyn. I had a very complicated miscarriage with blood transfusions and hospital stays and all Dr. Johnson made me realize is how thankful I am for good doctors. I felt she was lazy in sending me home, she talks a million miles a minute as if she doesn't have time for you. I felt she was rude and insensitive, and most of all lacked the knowledge or drive to give me proper care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Unsatisfied and seeking another doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt as if Dr. Johnson was incompetent. She had no solutions to my bladder control issues. After my surgery my problem is no longer correctable. I have to travel long distances to attempt to correct her messed up procedure. Run for your life before allowing her to operate on you!

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2009
Outstanding OBGYN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chandria Johnson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.