Dr. Chang Oh MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Gastonia, NC

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
BEWARE!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worked with him when he was in Va Beach, va and he was very thorough in his treatment and diagnosis of U C. I went to another Dr for a year and he came to the same diagnosis. I returned to him about the time he was leaving Va Beach. Wish he was back here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
terrible experience w dr chang
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he wanted to put me on a pill for 600 a month i explaned there was know way i could afford that he says well that was more less my problem he said there is a cheaper one but would not even try that first WHY he than opens his door and walks out ! couldnt believe it this man will not be seeing me again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Careful, courteous, quick service from knowledgeable doctors and assistants!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just adore Dr. Oh he is a great doctor! He saved my life last year and explained to my family everything that was happening, the reasons why it was happening, and had great follow up care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rushed through the appt. Had a colonoscopy. Before the procedure I informed him I had loose stools all the time, his reply was " well you may need a colostomy if it continues, I couldn't tell if he was serious or joking. I would not follow up with this character
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor - took all the time needed to diagnose my situation and was truly professional. Also has a nice sense of humor, which can be rare in the medical field these days.

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chang Oh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gastonia, NC.