ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Channon Hudgins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Channon Hudgins?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Dr Hudgins is the only one that I have seen that I really don't care much for at the OBGYN Place. She is nice, but doesn't have good bedside manner and also does not do things in a timely manner. If you go there, see LaDawn or Dr. Behnia

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Would not use this Doctor again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

Way wrong answer!!!

I visited the Obgyn Place after reading such great reviews but I regret that decision. I scheduled my visit because I was experiencing some extremely heavy bleeding with many large clots. After examination of the ultrasound she ordered, Dr. Hudgins determined it was nothing to worry about even though I had been bleeding for 27 days and still going. She said the bleeding was likely due to a low thyroid and we would test in thirty days. She also told me that my blood count was a little low and suggested I take an OTC iron supplement. Not satisfied with the answer I took my images to Dr. Sudela at Lake Pointe Women's center and found something completely different. My uterine wall was six times thicker than it should have been and that was what was causing the bleeding and since I had now been bleeding for 40 days I had become extremely anemic (despite taking the OTC iron supplement) and needed a prescription strength iron pill. A few tests and a D&C later, we have discovered I have stage 1 endometrial cancer. If I had listened to Dr. Hudgins I may not have found out about the cancer until it was too late. I'm only 25 and would like to have children someday. Thanks to Dr. Sudela, I still have that chance.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

Worst bedside manner of any Dr. I have ever seen. She pushed for unnecessary surgery that my wife obviously didn't need. I would not recommend this Dr. or anyone within this practice. The entire staff is rude.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Bad and Uncomfortable experience

This doctor is rude and not caring at all. She is not patient, doesn't want to spend time with me. She didn't read my report and won't listen. My time and money is wasted. I am sure that I won't see her again, since she is not trustful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

Not a pleasant experience

Basically, Dr. Hudgins is the reason I decided to change my OB Gyn that consists of 5 or 6 doctors at almost 30 weeks pregnant as to avoid taking a chance of her being my delivery doctor. Her care was poor, her attitude was rude and judgmental. She may be a super nice person, but as a doctor, she made me very uneasy and I dont trust her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Channon Hudgins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Garth Davis

    Dr. Garth Davis

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    20
  • Dr. Phillip Iero

    Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, General Dentistry, General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    23
  • Dr. John Primomo

    Dr. John Primomo

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    12