ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chantal Girod Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chantal Girod?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Dr. Girod has been my doctor for about 3 yrs. She has excellent bedside manner. She is very thorough and has even called me at home to check up on me. She takes her time during visits, asks if the patient has any other questions related to the visit or otherwise. I think she's great and hope she stays in my medical plan so I don't have to seek out another doctor like have been every few years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

A+ Primary Care Doctor

Having had dozens of doctors care for my various ailments over the years, and having worked professionally with hundreds more, I have never met a more thorough, caring, tuned in physician than Dr. Girod. She takes whatever time is needed to answer all my questions, provides the latest data/research on my issues, exudes empathy and has the perfect "bedside" manner. One will not find a better primary care physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

codes

Beware. Went to this Dr. for a physical and to get established with a G.P. as I did not have one. Had all the stuff that a physical entails, and because she asked do you have any questions. (I had one small one) my visit was coded as a office visit instead of physical which is under "preventive care" SO i was billed for this visit when is should have been covered. Tried everything to get them to fix it and they would not. Beware don't ask any questions during your physical or it will not be billed as physical. I have since got a different dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

Genuine concern and interest in my health

She takes the time to hear your concerns. 3-4 months after a visit, I went back for a follow-up and she pulled out an article she had cut out of a JAMA magazine saying she was thinking about me and wanted to go over the info with me. When has that ever happened to you?

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chantal Girod is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.

  • Dr. Jennifer Guffey

    Dr. Jennifer Guffey

    Family Medicine

    Rockford, IL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    15
  • Dr. Thomas Schiller

    Dr. Thomas Schiller

    Family Medicine

    Rockford, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    24
  • Dr. Jeffrey Royce

    Dr. Jeffrey Royce

    Family Medicine

    Rockford, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    32