ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charalambos Demetri Is this you?
  • 30
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charalambos Demetri?


35 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

DR. CHARALAM DEMETRI-ENDOCRINOLOGIST

DR. DEMETRI IS A BRILLIANT, CARING, CONCERNED DR. OF ENDOCRENOLOGY. I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF HIS FOR YEARS AND WOULD NOT GO TO ANYONE ELSE!! DR. DEMETRI TAKES HIS TIME WITH YOU, AND HAS A REAL CONCERN FOR ALL HIS PATIENTS, HE IS A 10 STAR DR. IN MY BOOK!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Dr. Demetri is outstanding. He is the only doctor that has been able to address and effectively treat my complex endocrine problems. I know several others with the same experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Dr. Demetri is an excellent doctor and I am well pleased. Previously, my thyroid level was up and down. Dr. Demetri has stabilized my thyroid level. So Thankful that he is has an office in Statesville.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

I LOVE Dr. Demetri!

One of the three best doctors I have seen in years! This is a doctor who will LISTEN to you AND address all your concerns. He has done several things that go above and beyond what one would expect and has even helped me understand problems and conditions that only just touch my endocrine problems. It's just too bad there aren't more doctors like him. His staff and nurse are amazing as well! They return calls quickly and take the time to resolve any issues with appointments or medications. I wish there were a SIXTH star!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

Office visit

Anytime you find a doctor that takes the time to listen to you and spend time explaining and answering your questions you found a winner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 17th, 2012

I only had one visit with Dr. Demetri and I was happy to see a Doctor that was ready to get down to the heart of my problems. Unfortunately, Dr. Demetri is out of my medicare network which meant I can not afford the out of pocket expenses for going out of my insurance network. Now, I am having to start all over again trying to get another Endo specialist that can help me get these issues taken care of. It is not easy to be a medicare patient because so many of the good Doctors are out of network now. So the only reason I only gave him a poor rating for following up is because his office does not care how things go for you if you can not afford to pay the out of pocket expenses.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2010

Brilliant!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charalambos Demetri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Statesville, NC.

  • Dr. Enrique Ordaz

    Dr. Enrique Ordaz

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Statesville, NC 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Ahmed Elnaggar

    Dr. Ahmed Elnaggar

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Statesville, NC 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (63)
    34
  • Dr. Amy Mclaurin

    Dr. Amy Mclaurin

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Statesville, NC 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    22