Dr. Charalambos Menelaou MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Aurora, IL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Amazing!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing Doctor! Very caring and doesn't take any chances during your pregnancy. He is very educated and has a wonderful bedside manor. Connie and Lydia make every visit so enjoyable and everyone truly cares about you and your baby! Love them all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
receptionists needs to go
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the receptionist has a very bad attitude, does not smile, very short the nurse on the other hand has a wonderful attitude has been with the dr a very long time she treasts you like family thats where the courteous staff falls in I would recommend the dr only if his receptionist had a change of attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Mary
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was very kind. Dr Menelaou very kind doctor. Kindess isn't everything. With first pregnancy I find out on my babies first peditrician visit that his collar bone is broken. It was so long ago, I was told it happens. So with my next pregnancy many years later I again have Dr. Manelou as my dr. He informed I needed a C-section. I was also considering a tubaligation. Hospital he usually doesn't deliver at is the only one he could do tubal at. Day of surgery, decided against tubal. He then said I can try naturally at hospital he normaly delivers at. I was afraid for my baby since he said a c section was necessary so I got the tubal, so I would have to switch hospitals so that he would try to deliver my baby naturally. During the c section my husband was never called in the room and I kept asking for him. They said they had to get me prepped. A nurse asked if I wanted my tubes tied still because she ripped the original for me and dr. Said sarcastically I'm just finishing. Father of my baby didn't get in room with me until my son was already born. Very unhappy with Dr. Manelou. I was high risk pregnancy and to act in the manner. A specialist was also was involved in my pregnancy and said I needed the c-section
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Menelaou, is a caring compassionate Dr. that cares for your well being. I absolutely love his staff , they are wonderful and professional, and give you an appointment promptly, they are like my second family, they absolutely make me feel like I am at home. Dr. Menelaou, is very self explanitory and does not hesitate. I would recommend Dr. Menelaou to all my friends and family and if I would need to seek another Dr. due to my insurance I would absolutely not change him for the world.Thanks Dr. Menalou for all of the great work, you have done to me, my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Willing to stretch the truth to try something new
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was led to believe he had experience with equipment only to learn of mt guinea pig status as the OR opened to a crowd of students and tech support never never again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i love dr. menelaou and his staff in the office. i had him deliver my two children and i wouldnt have any other doctor do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
NEVER AGAIN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I refused to return to this office after my initial visit. This Doctor is extremely rude, difficult to understand and after he guessed at a diagnosis told me that I should "go home and look it up". The internal exam was painful as well. The office was disorganized and lost the paperwork that was faxed to them from my primary doctor. Would not recommend this doctor to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charalambos Menelaou, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Aurora, IL.