Dr. Charbel Maksoud MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Joplin, MO

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.7)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Waste of time
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a hard time getting a follow up appointment. Only saw Dr. Maksoud once, he seems kind but in a hurry to get out of the room. I had a colonoscopy which I didn't get any answers from. When I finally got a follow up appointment(a year later) I saw his nurse. She said that they had "lost" my results from my colonoscopy. So I went through that expensive surgery for nothing. She didn't bother to do a proper exam and spent less than 5 minutes in the room with me. She told me that if I think I have celiac disease that I can just stop eating gluten, and that I didn't need any testing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Poor patient communications. Poor inner office communications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment with Dr. Maksoud and I didn't have to wait, everything was on time. He took his time to discuss my case and the options I had. Great level of care and great personality!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not cured but am thinking of seeing him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Awesome physician- right on
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Maksoud is simply a different breed - he explained things like no one has ever did; he took his time to explain medical facts in a way I could understand then gave me options for care that eventually solved all the issues I had thus far been unable to decipher despite seeing numerous consultants. Please, I urge you out there not to believe any grudge prone drug seeking pretending-to-be patients before you see Dr Maksoud and realize like I did that he's literally the best gastroenterologist in all Missouri
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant. Unwilling to discuss options. Wanted to do expensivet tests that had already been done. Spoke bad about my physician who sent me to him for diagnosis since my physician does not specialize in gastrointestinal diseases. Basically said I was doctor shopping but that is not true. Was referred by my own doctor! Will not recommend him to anyone! A real arrogant jerk. Poor personality & uncaring - unwilling to listen. Nor would he do any physical exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2012
Very knowledgeable and practical -highly recommend
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One the best consultants I have ever been to - explained things in a very lay way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2009
excellent doctor!!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had an appointment with Dr. Maksoud and i was very pleased with the professional approach, he took all his time to discuss my case and diagnose my isses.i would definitely recommend this doctor as his communication skills are amazing.

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charbel Maksoud, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Joplin, MO.