ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charbel Maksoud Is this you?
  • 13
  • 5
  • 4
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charbel Maksoud?


27 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

Waste of time

Had a hard time getting a follow up appointment. Only saw Dr. Maksoud once, he seems kind but in a hurry to get out of the room. I had a colonoscopy which I didn't get any answers from. When I finally got a follow up appointment(a year later) I saw his nurse. She said that they had "lost" my results from my colonoscopy. So I went through that expensive surgery for nothing. She didn't bother to do a proper exam and spent less than 5 minutes in the room with me. She told me that if I think I have celiac disease that I can just stop eating gluten, and that I didn't need any testing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Poor patient communications. Poor inner office communications.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Great doctor!

I had an appointment with Dr. Maksoud and I didn't have to wait, everything was on time. He took his time to discuss my case and the options I had. Great level of care and great personality!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

I'm not cured but am thinking of seeing him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2013

Awesome physician- right on

Dr Maksoud is simply a different breed - he explained things like no one has ever did; he took his time to explain medical facts in a way I could understand then gave me options for care that eventually solved all the issues I had thus far been unable to decipher despite seeing numerous consultants. Please, I urge you out there not to believe any grudge prone drug seeking pretending-to-be patients before you see Dr Maksoud and realize like I did that he's literally the best gastroenterologist in all Missouri

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Arrogant. Unwilling to discuss options. Wanted to do expensivet tests that had already been done. Spoke bad about my physician who sent me to him for diagnosis since my physician does not specialize in gastrointestinal diseases. Basically said I was doctor shopping but that is not true. Was referred by my own doctor! Will not recommend him to anyone! A real arrogant jerk. Poor personality & uncaring - unwilling to listen. Nor would he do any physical exam.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2012

Very knowledgeable and practical -highly recommend

One the best consultants I have ever been to - explained things in a very lay way

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2009

excellent doctor!!!!

i had an appointment with Dr. Maksoud and i was very pleased with the professional approach, he took all his time to discuss my case and diagnose my isses.i would definitely recommend this doctor as his communication skills are amazing.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charbel Maksoud is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joplin, MO.

  • Dr. Saadullah Khan

    Dr. Saadullah Khan

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Joplin, MO 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    44
  • Dr. Bernard Bettasso

    Internal Medicine

    Joplin, MO 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    33
  • Dr. May Foo

    Dr. May Foo

    Radiation Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Joplin, MO 0.06 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    31