Dr. Charisse Litchman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Best Neurologist in Stamford
First visit realized the severity of my condition and had a game plan within 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
A disgrace to medicine!!!!! Stay far away!!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose to see this doctor after her website portrays her as a compassionate neurologist who has a lot of experience dealing with migraines. When you see her in an office call she is nice enough. However, when you need her, you will find out that this doctor hates to talk to patients. She has her rude office staff leave messages with her orders. She is completely devoid of compassion. Do not see her!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
find someone else!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She over drugged me, I developed serotonin syndrome. I'm thankful her and her office personal are so incredably rude and unprofessional. If they weren't,i wouldn't have found my new Neuro and the Saratonin Syndrome wouldve gone undiagnosed and it could've been fatal. She also never takes time to explain anything, let alone side effects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes forever to get lab results & the staff is rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
UNCARING. DO NOOT WASTE YOUR TIME/MONEY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from her. She only cares about the money. When not convenient she will refused to see you even when you have an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Bad doctor, only out to make a buck
This doctor is awful - she misdiagnosed me 3 times & insisted on making me take more neurological tests when there was nothing wrong with me neurologically. All the neurological tests had bad side effects & have made me sick. I had a severe panic attack when she misdiagnosed me the third time & just dismissed & made me go to the ER where they told me there was nothing wrong with. Don't go to her, all she gets out of this is your hard earned money when there's nothing wrong with you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
STAY AWAY FROM THIS ONE
Wait time
5 minutes
Don't waste your time with this Dr. She will misdiagnose and ignore any phone calls from labs about you. Stay clear!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly, very knowledgable and very empathetic. The office staff was willing to put in extra effort to get me in quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2010
talented and caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was professional, caring and obviously extremely intelligent. She spent the time to get to know me personally and seemed to hone in immediately on the true problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2009
can't wait to get another doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't think I have ever had such a disasterous experience with a doctor's staff member. More insulting was the doctor backed her up. They are condescending, unsupportive and lack any professionalism. They should all go find another profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2009
Miss.Unfuzzy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lack of amphtany, and showed no emontial support and her staff was even colder then she was. My overall advice is to find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charisse Litchman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Eatontown, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Chester Trent

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Miriam Tetelbom

9 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Noah Gilson

34 years experience

4.3 of 5