The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charisse Litchman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charisse Litchman?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charisse Litchman?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

Rude office staff and Dr Litchman does NOT return calls from her patients! She wants you to go see her so that she can bill you an arm and a leg instead of folowing up with results. This office and doctor are a HUGE dissapoinment. DO NOT GO!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Best Neurologist in Stamford

First visit realized the severity of my condition and had a game plan within 24 hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

A disgrace to medicine!!!!! Stay far away!!!!!!!

I chose to see this doctor after her website portrays her as a compassionate neurologist who has a lot of experience dealing with migraines. When you see her in an office call she is nice enough. However, when you need her, you will find out that this doctor hates to talk to patients. She has her rude office staff leave messages with her orders. She is completely devoid of compassion. Do not see her!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

find someone else!

She over drugged me, I developed serotonin syndrome. I'm thankful her and her office personal are so incredably rude and unprofessional. If they weren't,i wouldn't have found my new Neuro and the Saratonin Syndrome wouldve gone undiagnosed and it could've been fatal. She also never takes time to explain anything, let alone side effects.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Takes forever to get lab results & the staff is rude.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 15th, 2014

UNCARING. DO NOOT WASTE YOUR TIME/MONEY

Stay away from her. She only cares about the money. When not convenient she will refused to see you even when you have an appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Bad doctor, only out to make a buck

This doctor is awful - she misdiagnosed me 3 times & insisted on making me take more neurological tests when there was nothing wrong with me neurologically. All the neurological tests had bad side effects & have made me sick. I had a severe panic attack when she misdiagnosed me the third time & just dismissed & made me go to the ER where they told me there was nothing wrong with. Don't go to her, all she gets out of this is your hard earned money when there's nothing wrong with you

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

STAY AWAY FROM THIS ONE

Don't waste your time with this Dr. She will misdiagnose and ignore any phone calls from labs about you. Stay clear!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Very friendly staff

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

Very friendly, very knowledgable and very empathetic. The office staff was willing to put in extra effort to get me in quickly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2010

talented and caring

She was professional, caring and obviously extremely intelligent. She spent the time to get to know me personally and seemed to hone in immediately on the true problem

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2009

can't wait to get another doctor

I don't think I have ever had such a disasterous experience with a doctor's staff member. More insulting was the doctor backed her up. They are condescending, unsupportive and lack any professionalism. They should all go find another profession.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charisse Litchman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eatontown, NJ.

  • Dr. Rita Lozanovskaya

    Psychiatry

    Eatontown, NJ 0.24 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Neiza Prado Galarza

    Geriatric Medicine, Psychiatry

    Eatontown, NJ 0.29 mi

    24
  • Dr. Chester Trent

    Dr. Chester Trent

    Psychiatry

    Eatontown, NJ 0.55 mi

    57