The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charity Mcconnell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charity Mcconnell?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charity Mcconnell?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Very nice doctor

Ive been going here for almost 10 years.. Never wait very long in the waiting room.. She tells you about everything she sees.. good or bad.. even the names of the things she finds, and how they will change over time.. Also gave me a very good acne medicine after I made a comment about acne.. I didn't have to ask.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

Excellent

She puts you totally at ease. Good listener and always pleasant. I have referred several friends to her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2013

Wonderful Physician!

While it is true that sometimes I have to wait awhile in her waiting room, and that she is booked up for appointments many months in advance, there are good reasons for this. She spends time with her patients and this can sometimes put her behind schedule. She can be hard to get an appointment With because so many people want to see her. When I came down with a case of the shingles though, she got me in to see her the same day. She is always kind and caring, and I think she really knows her stuff. I highly recommend her and will always see her as my dermatologist.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

Best dermatologist around

Dr. McConnell is the most thorough, compassionate, professional doctor I have seen. I was very impressed with the amount of time she spent explaining my diagnosis and how she personally called to check on me. Her office staff is alway friendly and professional. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2010

Great doctor!! Would recommend her to anyone. She a very professional doctor and it was an exceptional experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2009

Wonderful doctor!

Dr. McConnell is a wonderful dermatologist that has a great bedside manner. She is obviously very smart, but explains everything to her patients in ways they understand. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2009

A very good experience

Dr. McConnell and her staff were very nice and efficient. She took the time to explain the details of my diagnosis and all the effects of the treatment. I was very comfortable with the entire process.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 7th, 2009

Front office staff not professional. Dr. keeps you waiting for long periods of time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charity Mcconnell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.

  • Dr. Dana Latour

    Dr. Dana Latour

    Dermatology

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. Paul Latour

    Dermatology, Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    40
  • Dr. Jerry Smith

    Dr. Jerry Smith

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    7