Dr. Charlece Hughes DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave me a diagnosis and her office face-to-face. But put something different in my chart. She either forgot who I was and put the wrong thing down, or she lied to my face
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Extremely rude and belittling.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary physician advised me to go to my neurologist after I complained of similar symptoms that I had after having a silent stroke a year and a half before. My first visit to Dr. Hughes (after my stroke went well). However, a year and a half later she talked to me as if I was an idiot for even coming to her. My primary care physician advised me to go back since I had already had one silent stroke. She also walked out of the room while I was still talking to her. I have never written a negative report about a doctor before, but this could not go without a response. I will never go back to her or recommend her. I will also add that a friend of mine had already told me how rude she was when she took her father to see her. I decided to give her the benefit of the doubt and went, anyway because I wanted a woman doctor. I have never been treated so rudely by a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hughes May seem a little intimidating at first but she is a great doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Upset
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hughes for a few years. I was okay with her at first. Was having problems and called the office. On my follow up visit all she did was complain about my calling. She did not address the double vision i was having. She made me upset. I will not be going back. Doesn't take the time and care needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend this physician. She came highly recommended ,and I was very disappointed with her and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Happy Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am now migraine free because of Dr. Hughes after 8 years of suffering daily headaches. She is wonderful!! Dr. Hughes also referred me to a terrific neurosurgeon for my back problems before they were out of control. She is always on top of things. I have been seeing her for 5 years and I feel so much better. Her bedside manner is terrific.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
What a wait
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well I tried to get an appointment, the answering service is terrible and they are at lunch from 12:00 to 2:30 PM, everyday, good luck with that
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
feel rushed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hughes is a professional neuro. dr. smooth speach, clear questions. But with all I have neuralogically wrong with myself, m.s. narcolepsy, ect. I feel every single time while going down the elevator shaking my head, "I wish she had explained this or that more, or why didn't she mention what she wanted to talk w/me at the next appointment, which was actually this appointment. Her nurse is bossy, so unlike dr. Gulledge's nurse thereasa, who was and still a gem, unfortunate for patients plus myself, she works for a separate dr. in same office. If Dr. Hughes would spend quality time with the patient who is there to see the Neurologist which Neurologist's do treat serious cases, not just a cold, and the nurse would be kinder and less bossy, or replaced w/better, It would be so much more comforting to myself and other patients. thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hughes is GREAT !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hughes was one of several neurologist that I have seen over the past 2 years and she is the only one who took the time to investigate my condition through thorough testing and find an appropritate diagnosis rather than just guessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charlece Hughes, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jiangping Liu

33 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Leavens

26 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jhansi Raj

40 years experience

2.3 of 5