Dr. Charlece Hughes DO Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Fort Worth, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
She's in it for the money
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She over-medicates and is quick to prescribe hospitalization (in-patient or out-patient) and ECT because she can charge a huge fees for these services. She dismisses side effects of medication or treatments. She's interested in making a lot of money as quickly as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave me a diagnosis and her office face-to-face. But put something different in my chart. She either forgot who I was and put the wrong thing down, or she lied to my face
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Extremely rude and belittling.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary physician advised me to go to my neurologist after I complained of similar symptoms that I had after having a silent stroke a year and a half before. My first visit to Dr. Hughes (after my stroke went well). However, a year and a half later she talked to me as if I was an idiot for even coming to her. My primary care physician advised me to go back since I had already had one silent stroke. She also walked out of the room while I was still talking to her. I have never written a negative report about a doctor before, but this could not go without a response. I will never go back to her or recommend her. I will also add that a friend of mine had already told me how rude she was when she took her father to see her. I decided to give her the benefit of the doubt and went, anyway because I wanted a woman doctor. I have never been treated so rudely by a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hughes May seem a little intimidating at first but she is a great doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Upset
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hughes for a few years. I was okay with her at first. Was having problems and called the office. On my follow up visit all she did was complain about my calling. She did not address the double vision i was having. She made me upset. I will not be going back. Doesn't take the time and care needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend this physician. She came highly recommended ,and I was very disappointed with her and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Happy Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am now migraine free because of Dr. Hughes after 8 years of suffering daily headaches. She is wonderful!! Dr. Hughes also referred me to a terrific neurosurgeon for my back problems before they were out of control. She is always on top of things. I have been seeing her for 5 years and I feel so much better. Her bedside manner is terrific.

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
What a wait
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well I tried to get an appointment, the answering service is terrible and they are at lunch from 12:00 to 2:30 PM, everyday, good luck with that
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 7th, 2011
feel rushed
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hughes is a professional neuro. dr. smooth speach, clear questions. But with all I have neuralogically wrong with myself, m.s. narcolepsy, ect. I feel every single time while going down the elevator shaking my head, "I wish she had explained this or that more, or why didn't she mention what she wanted to talk w/me at the next appointment, which was actually this appointment. Her nurse is bossy, so unlike dr. Gulledge's nurse thereasa, who was and still a gem, unfortunate for patients plus myself, she works for a separate dr. in same office. If Dr. Hughes would spend quality time with the patient who is there to see the Neurologist which Neurologist's do treat serious cases, not just a cold, and the nurse would be kinder and less bossy, or replaced w/better, It would be so much more comforting to myself and other patients. thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hughes is GREAT !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hughes was one of several neurologist that I have seen over the past 2 years and she is the only one who took the time to investigate my condition through thorough testing and find an appropritate diagnosis rather than just guessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charlece Hughes, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.