Dr. Charlene Bramble MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Sewell, NJ

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing dr.bramble for many many years and after reading all the reviews that were written by many of her patients I thought it was just me who felt dismissed by this doctor. I am in total agreerment with everything people have reported about her. She has a poor bedside manner and is quick to dismiss you. You cannot express your concerns with Her at all! She says what she feels and walks out. Seeking new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love her , have been seeing her for close to 15 years. I like that she doesn't sugar coat things and tells it like they are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After my first visit, I am happy to say I will NOT be returning to this practice. As a healthcare professional myself, I have to say I have never experienced such poor bedside manner with any other physician in my entire life! After waiting nearly 1 hour to be seen by the physician, I was barely allowed to voice my concerns without being basically scolded! After asking if she had recieved and reviewed my past medical records, I was told that "it's in a file somewhere in microsoft and I have to load it." When I expressed a desire to have a baseline lab work drawn I was told "I'm telling you whats wrong, it won't help to stick a needle in your arm and get a number." I could go on and on. I felt that my concern was not addressed and felt it was a complete waste of my time. If your are thinking about trying this practice out....do yourself a favor...look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Would never recommend this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has no bedside manner, is very dismissive and condescending, does not appear to have any regard for patient's emotional well being, provided incorrect information, made derogatory comments and seemed genuinely bothered to have to provide care at all. Left practice b/c of this doctor and only saw her initially because she had an appointment the same week I called for one...wonder why
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Ugh- Terrible
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't seem educated and knowledgeable at all. She was incorrect with information provided and seems not professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Terrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could I would give her a zero star rating. I suffered a missed miscarriage after trying for many years to become pregnant. I had to schedule an appointment to schedule surgery to remove my baby. I had never seen Dr. Bramble before but I will tell you that I never will again. I was visibly upset and crying when she came into the room and the first words out of her mouth were " you know nothing can change" referring to my miscarriage. She then proceeded to tell me that I would have to wait another 2 days before my surgery ( I already suffered the weekend with my baby dead inside of me) and followed it up with " I know it sucks but $hit happens." And repeated that same quote multiple times. While I understand that these things are common I think it was completely insensitive of her to say. She also treated my husband as if he was invisible. It was a horrible experience and when I have to follow up 2 weeks after the surgery I will definitely not be seeing her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charlene Bramble, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sewell, NJ.