ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charlene Card Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charlene Card?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Waste of my valuable time

Posted on March 19th, 2016

I can honestly say that I have NEVER been treated so poorly by a doctor in my life! When I questioned why she did not prescribe an antibiotic, Dr. Card told me, direct quote, "I feel that you are manipulating me to get something you do not need." My jaw dropped when she said that! How rude can you be? At the time I was suffering from a respiratory infection which responded readily to Amoxicillin when prescribed by my own practitioner. Not only that, at the time of the appointment, I had a bulging lumbar disc which was becoming extremely inflamed from the violent coughing spells. When I asked if she could prescribe a cough syrup, she in turn told me to take Delsym, when I had ALREADY been talking Dextromethorphan for the last 2 weeks with no results. In summary, the appointment was a colossal WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Completely outdated medical knowledge. Misdiagnosed me on multiple occasions (confirmed by three different doctors later).

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 30th, 2015

Charlene Card was the 'family' doctor I saw. Will Never see her again. She was beyond rude and had attitude? She said she was too busy to go over all my grandpas medications because she was covering for another doctor. Oh, ok let me make another appt. that is at least going to be a month out for a medication he needs now for when he sleep walk and don't want him falling down the stairs. She said word for word, 'Well, there is just nothing I can do for you then". Yeah, thats what doctors should tell their patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Dr Card has been wonderful to our family and our family's care. I couldn't ask for anyone better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant and Condescending

Posted on August 26th, 2015

A good doctor would encourage patients to educate themselves about their conditions and take responsibility for their own health. Ideally, doctors should be informative, easy to ask questions, and be willing to discuss the reasoning behind the diagnosis and treatment options. Unfortunately Charlene Card is not one of those doctors. The doctor-patient relationship is one-sided at best. Don't you dare dream to ask why she ruled out a certain condition (with which you have a personal and family history of) and prescribe a new medication. Be prepared to deal with her wrath when you have questions. She is the doctor, you are the patient. You have no right to take control of your own health; just do what she tells you to do, even if she wouldn't explain why and how she got to that conclusion! What do you know, you are not the one with an M and a D behind your name! What do you know, you are not the one who can feel all the ineffectiveness of the new medicine! And don't you DARE to ask another doctor for a second opinion. HOW DARE A PATIENT QUESTIONS A DOCTOR!! She will tell you to leave her office. Seriously. She doesn't like being questioned. She likes to rule the appointment with 100% unquestioned faith. So if you are one of those patients who just want to be told what to do and follow blindly, then she should be fine for you. But remember, 50% of the doctors are below average. Choose wisely.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

are you kidding me?

Posted on November 17th, 2013

Dr announced to my spouse and I, OVER THE PHONE, just casually dropped the information that we were infertile. Apologized, and went on with her day. Good grief!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 28th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charlene Card is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fargo, ND.