Dr. Charlene Card MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Fargo, ND

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.0)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Waste of my valuable time
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I can honestly say that I have NEVER been treated so poorly by a doctor in my life! When I questioned why she did not prescribe an antibiotic, Dr. Card told me, direct quote, "I feel that you are manipulating me to get something you do not need." My jaw dropped when she said that! How rude can you be? At the time I was suffering from a respiratory infection which responded readily to Amoxicillin when prescribed by my own practitioner. Not only that, at the time of the appointment, I had a bulging lumbar disc which was becoming extremely inflamed from the violent coughing spells. When I asked if she could prescribe a cough syrup, she in turn told me to take Delsym, when I had ALREADY been talking Dextromethorphan for the last 2 weeks with no results. In summary, the appointment was a colossal WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely outdated medical knowledge. Misdiagnosed me on multiple occasions (confirmed by three different doctors later).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Charlene Card was the 'family' doctor I saw. Will Never see her again. She was beyond rude and had attitude? She said she was too busy to go over all my grandpas medications because she was covering for another doctor. Oh, ok let me make another appt. that is at least going to be a month out for a medication he needs now for when he sleep walk and don't want him falling down the stairs. She said word for word, 'Well, there is just nothing I can do for you then". Yeah, thats what doctors should tell their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Card has been wonderful to our family and our family's care. I couldn't ask for anyone better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Arrogant and Condescending
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A good doctor would encourage patients to educate themselves about their conditions and take responsibility for their own health. Ideally, doctors should be informative, easy to ask questions, and be willing to discuss the reasoning behind the diagnosis and treatment options. Unfortunately Charlene Card is not one of those doctors. The doctor-patient relationship is one-sided at best. Don't you dare dream to ask why she ruled out a certain condition (with which you have a personal and family history of) and prescribe a new medication. Be prepared to deal with her wrath when you have questions. She is the doctor, you are the patient. You have no right to take control of your own health; just do what she tells you to do, even if she wouldn't explain why and how she got to that conclusion! What do you know, you are not the one with an M and a D behind your name! What do you know, you are not the one who can feel all the ineffectiveness of the new medicine! And don't you DARE to ask another doctor for a second opinion. HOW DARE A PATIENT QUESTIONS A DOCTOR!! She will tell you to leave her office. Seriously. She doesn't like being questioned. She likes to rule the appointment with 100% unquestioned faith. So if you are one of those patients who just want to be told what to do and follow blindly, then she should be fine for you. But remember, 50% of the doctors are below average. Choose wisely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2013
are you kidding me?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr announced to my spouse and I, OVER THE PHONE, just casually dropped the information that we were infertile. Apologized, and went on with her day. Good grief!

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charlene Card, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fargo, ND.