ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charlene Okomski Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charlene Okomski?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charlene Okomski?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

I would highly recommended Dr. Okomski and her Nurse Practioner Valerie Dorn

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

I would highly recommend Dr. Okomski and Valerie Dorn Arnp Her office staff is professional and make you feel at ease

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Dr Okomski was thorough and her staff was courteous. The whole experience was very professional. I found dr Okomski to be very personable and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Highly recommend Dr. Okomski's office

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2014

Not recommended

I’ve never had such a negative, upsetting situation at a doctor’s office. A new resident to Punta Gorda and in need of an OBGYN to continue my wellness care, I researched local doctors and made an appointment through ZocDoc. Fully expecting to be seen by the Doctor herself, I learned from her NP, Valerie, the Doctor was out so she would be tending to me. Valerie was rude, unwilling to listen to me or to discuss my medical history. She did question my prescribed hormone replacement therapy then determined I was not a fit for their practice. She said the Dr. maintains a policy whereas they will not refill or prescribe any injectable hormones because she has had bad results with them and does not want to manage this for her patients. Apparently a specialist in Botox®, breast augmentation and other such techniques however, Dr. Okomski does not specialize in the ongoing care for a new patient’s hormone replacement therapy that has been established by a team of docs and proven successful for that patient. A hypocrisy?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Wonderful and Caring

Dr. Okomski and her staff were wonderful!!! I was so pleased with my results...I had breast augmentation and tumescent liposuction. I have never looked better and I feel like a NEW women!! I get so many compliments now...wish I would have done this sooner!! Would highly recommend her!! Great Experience!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Okomski was wonderful she was so helpful and caring. She explained everything very thoroughly, explained to me all my options and made a game plan for me. The staff was so helpful and understanding really worked with me and my busy schedule. I am a patient for life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Not impressed

Not very thorough exam, rushed palpatations and very rough on the Pap technique, some of us are sensitive in that area.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

I saw Dr. Okomski for my pregnancy and she was wonderfull. Very patient and took time to speak to me which is very important to me. I would definitely recommend her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Amazing

Dr. Okomski is the best doctor I have had in 15 years. She takes time out to listen and help. She is very detailed and explains things. She has amazing bedside manner and I would recommend her to everyone! Very polite and made me feel comfortable!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

Dr. Okomski is always very pleasant and helpful. She and her staff are professional and go out of their way to help. She has been my doctor for years and I have absolutely no complaints.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

caring and professional

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charlene Okomski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.

  • Dr. Jose Domingo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Port Charlotte, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (37)
    30
  • Dr. Anthony Brignoni

    Dr. Anthony Brignoni

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Port Charlotte, FL 0 mi

    3.4
    (34)
    30
  • Dr. Ali Azima

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Port Charlotte, FL 0.26 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    52