Dr. Charlene Sabin MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Portland, OR

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 77 patient ratings
  • 39 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-0.7)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    66%
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Charlene Sabin is a danger to families.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Charlene Sabin is a Pediatrician and has no business telling others about their mental health status. I personally have known two families who have been greatly damaged by her so called opinions. She is in-educated in her field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
What a nutjob
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman is highly unqualified. Not registered with the AMA for a reason. I don't care how much you hate your ex, you should never subject your family to this woman's egomaniacal malpractice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AWFUL...completely unethical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Sabin should NOT be allowed conduct custody eval
Used her for custody evaluation which concluded with a 6month lag from conclusion of findings and final report. Report came back with child's wrong name, a medical diagnosis which was not substantiated by her network of professionals i.e. psychologist and alcohol abuse expert. She is unethical, antagonistic and misleading. She minimized allegations of abuse and ultimately placed children in the custody of their perpetrator. As a perfectly fit mother I will undoubtedly be cleaning up the psychological mess she has been accomplice to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In it for the money. Couldn't correctly diagnose Ted Bundy if she tried - especially if Ted were paying the bill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
ruining childrens lives they need to be held accountable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saddest story ever and no money to ever get an attorney to get due process... turned into court as facts, it is used five years later to harass me with it and continually confusing the issue, child in state custody now- what does that tell you...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
NOT FAIR to kids needs!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman has NO business deciding what's best for the lives of children!!! She simply has NO idea what she is doing!!! DO NOT use this woman IF you care about your kids!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Very objective, you are fortunate to have this lady as your doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sabin saw both of we parents, and our child. The other parent was later deemed paranoid delusional. Dr. Sabin saw through the accusations that parent verbalized, and set the court on the correct course in my returning to the role of parent to my child. She is conservative and highly moral. I still want to thank her for her work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She believed she could train my children to be safe with their dad. He offended them sexually. I did not agree because they were five and six. None of the real professionals thought he should ever see the kids again. She got them taken away by saying they were sick because they believed they were abused and placed with the dad. It was all a nightmare. She is really crazy. Of course they were abused again and don't really trust. She abuse d my children and me. Their dad well he died from a heroine overdose. I can only hope their truly is karma or some way this nasty woman is some day held accountable. Oh I forgot she medicated my children at dangerous levels. They did not have to be medicated and lived normally when they were not with their abuser.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Not so good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More concerned with billing than helping my children through a terrible divorce. Not child focused, disregarded most everything children told her. Cherry picked test results to favor one parent over the other. Massive time lag between verbal and written recommendations. Evasive and inconsistent about what she says verbally, and what she is willing to put in writing. Did not even interview "key" family contacts.

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has her mind made up before she knows all the facts, never researches problems brought to her attention. I WOULD NOT recommend her for anything, especially doing evaluations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
horrible doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sabin is incompetent and unethical. She distorts the truth in favor of the parent she favors with no regard to the child she is there to help. She should not be allowed to participate in custody evaluations or parent coordination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charlene Sabin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.