The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charlene Sabin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charlene Sabin?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charlene Sabin?

Ratings and Reviews

77 Ratings with 41 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    51
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    51

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 77 Ratings with 41 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

Charlene Sabin is a danger to families.

Charlene Sabin is a Pediatrician and has no business telling others about their mental health status. I personally have known two families who have been greatly damaged by her so called opinions. She is in-educated in her field.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

What a nutjob

This woman is highly unqualified. Not registered with the AMA for a reason. I don't care how much you hate your ex, you should never subject your family to this woman's egomaniacal malpractice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

AWFUL...completely unethical.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Sabin should NOT be allowed conduct custody eval

Used her for custody evaluation which concluded with a 6month lag from conclusion of findings and final report. Report came back with child's wrong name, a medical diagnosis which was not substantiated by her network of professionals i.e. psychologist and alcohol abuse expert. She is unethical, antagonistic and misleading. She minimized allegations of abuse and ultimately placed children in the custody of their perpetrator. As a perfectly fit mother I will undoubtedly be cleaning up the psychological mess she has been accomplice to.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

In it for the money. Couldn't correctly diagnose Ted Bundy if she tried - especially if Ted were paying the bill.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

ruining childrens lives they need to be held accountable

saddest story ever and no money to ever get an attorney to get due process... turned into court as facts, it is used five years later to harass me with it and continually confusing the issue, child in state custody now- what does that tell you...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

NOT FAIR to kids needs!!!!

This woman has NO business deciding what's best for the lives of children!!! She simply has NO idea what she is doing!!! DO NOT use this woman IF you care about your kids!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

Very objective, you are fortunate to have this lady as your doctor.

Dr. Sabin saw both of we parents, and our child. The other parent was later deemed paranoid delusional. Dr. Sabin saw through the accusations that parent verbalized, and set the court on the correct course in my returning to the role of parent to my child. She is conservative and highly moral. I still want to thank her for her work.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2013

She believed she could train my children to be safe with their dad. He offended them sexually. I did not agree because they were five and six. None of the real professionals thought he should ever see the kids again. She got them taken away by saying they were sick because they believed they were abused and placed with the dad. It was all a nightmare. She is really crazy. Of course they were abused again and don't really trust. She abuse d my children and me. Their dad well he died from a heroine overdose. I can only hope their truly is karma or some way this nasty woman is some day held accountable. Oh I forgot she medicated my children at dangerous levels. They did not have to be medicated and lived normally when they were not with their abuser.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

Not so good

More concerned with billing than helping my children through a terrible divorce. Not child focused, disregarded most everything children told her. Cherry picked test results to favor one parent over the other. Massive time lag between verbal and written recommendations. Evasive and inconsistent about what she says verbally, and what she is willing to put in writing. Did not even interview "key" family contacts.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2012

Has her mind made up before she knows all the facts, never researches problems brought to her attention. I WOULD NOT recommend her for anything, especially doing evaluations.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

horrible doctor

Dr. Sabin is incompetent and unethical. She distorts the truth in favor of the parent she favors with no regard to the child she is there to help. She should not be allowed to participate in custody evaluations or parent coordination.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charlene Sabin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Michael Schaal

    Pediatrics

    Portland, OR 0.49 mi

    16
  • Dr. Michael Nichols

    Pediatrics, Pathology

    Portland, OR 0.49 mi

    37
  • Dr. Leila Okinaka-Hu

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Portland, OR 0.49 mi

    9