Dr. Charles Garcia MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Horrible Front Desk
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A rude, misinformed and overall unhelpful front desk. They refused to accept my insurance and wanted to overcharge due to their lazyness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Wonderful doctor, great practice
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Garcia for more than 15 years, he's a gem. When he's been unavailable, I also have seen his other partners, Dr. Tabet and Dr. Morse, both wonderful as well. I have both glasses and retina issues and love that I can just go to one practice with lots of locations for all my questions and use my insurance!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Professional, thorough, knowledgeable. As a diabetic, I was referred to his practice a number of years ago due to his expertise in this field. His associates and staff are exceptional and helpful, and I am confident that I will receive the best treatment in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love his bed side manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 26th, 2014
mrs
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I came to the office for initial visit and didn't wait long at all. John Muzzili is a well manner doctor assistant who also speaks really good Spanish. His assistants were friendly however didn't know if where to place the uncertainly about the pterygium procedure how long it will hold off the pterygium before regrowth. Procedure is called pterygium excision with amniotic membrane graft & symblepharon ring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2008
Dr Garcia is great with retinal issues
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most eye doctors can't do much more than prescribe contacts ... Dr Garcia is a specialist in all parts of the human eye - devoted and compassionate toward sufferers of varying degrees of blindness. I have been a patient of his all of my adult life and I have always been treated with the utmost regard and professionalism.

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Garcia, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.