Dr. Charles Johnson DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Copake, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson is always pleasant and caring. It's a pleasure to be able to talk with him and not be rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Can't ask for more!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Johnson and his team at Callan Family Medicine are a delight. They combine old-fashioned values like courtesy, attentive listening, and comfort with modern tools and facilities. I love the portal where I can check my appointments or lab reports, but I also know that if I call Dr J, he will be glad to go over something with me. I really can't recommend Dr J and his team highly enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Always excellent care with Dr. Charles Johnson
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about Dr. Johnson. He always listens and actually hears what you have to say and then treats you accordingly. If I have any complaint at all it is that he is so popular it can be hard to get an appointment right away sometimes but he is definitely worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Terrific care, close by.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Horrible office hours
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office are horrible! Makes no room if you are sick. Had to visit ER. I still haven't received my lab test results from 2 months ago. Dare I call again?! doesn't bill my insurance properly so I have to make many calls to fix this to avoid unnecessary collections. Tried to bill me twice for copay I already gave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If all primary care Dr.s were as compassionate and caring as Dr. Johnson, we would never have issues when needing a new primary. He is awesome, truly cares about his patients well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Johnson to be very attentive, caring, personable, and knowledgeable. He never made me feel rushed. He listened attentively without signs of criticism or judgement. His staff were friendly and ran a smooth office. Prompt with after-visit follow-up (lab results, referrals, etc.). If I hadn't moved from the area, I would definitely still be seeing him.

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with Dr. Johnson's ability & genuine care of my medical needs . He never rushes me. Since this is new staff in a different location, I can only give you a first time impression. They all were very pleasant & helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pleased with my recent visits to Dr. Johnson's office. He was pleasant to speak to and showed concern where needed. I appreciate his friendly and proficient staff.

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always been satisfied with Dr. Johnson's manner, pleasantness and results, even if I have to wait sometimes, only because he cares to spend time with each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
The Worst
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is doubtless the worst "doctor" I have ever had the misfortune to encounter in my life. Avoid this idiot at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Johnson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Copake, NY.