Dr. Charles Johnson DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Copake, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If all primary care Dr.s were as compassionate and caring as Dr. Johnson, we would never have issues when needing a new primary. He is awesome, truly cares about his patients well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Johnson to be very attentive, caring, personable, and knowledgeable. He never made me feel rushed. He listened attentively without signs of criticism or judgement. His staff were friendly and ran a smooth office. Prompt with after-visit follow-up (lab results, referrals, etc.). If I hadn't moved from the area, I would definitely still be seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with Dr. Johnson's ability & genuine care of my medical needs . He never rushes me. Since this is new staff in a different location, I can only give you a first time impression. They all were very pleasant & helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pleased with my recent visits to Dr. Johnson's office. He was pleasant to speak to and showed concern where needed. I appreciate his friendly and proficient staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always been satisfied with Dr. Johnson's manner, pleasantness and results, even if I have to wait sometimes, only because he cares to spend time with each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
The Worst
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is doubtless the worst "doctor" I have ever had the misfortune to encounter in my life. Avoid this idiot at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Avoid at All Costs
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one abysmally bad, utterly unprofessional "doctor". He is the sort of charlatan who gives Osteopaths a bad name. How this snide, ignorant punk has lasted, still licensed (one assumes), into old age is one of life's great mysteries. He's a perfect fit for that filthy, unethically-operated hospital. Avoid this buffoon at all costs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017

3.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Johnson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Copake, NY.