ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Murphy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Murphy?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Murphy?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Took forever to see him. Why set an appointment time if you get there and have to wait over two hours.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

Social Worker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 11th, 2012

My child has been seeing Murphy over a few yrs now and we have yet to get find the rite meds to treat.I would not reccomend services bc lack of getting appointments or keepin appointments..

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2009

a doctor with a heart

Dr Murphy is kind and thoughtful and he really listens. I never feel rushed and I have no fear of rejection when I talk about my feelings. He is very knowledgeable about diagnoses and is creative in his approach to treating me, as an individual. He genuinely cares about how I am feeling. I am not a number or a dollar sign to him. I have confidence, for the first time, that I am in good hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Charles, LA.

  • Dr. Vidushi Babber

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Lake Charles, LA 0 mi

    18
  • Dr. Kashinath Yadalam

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Lake Charles, LA 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    39
  • Dr. Brian Mooney

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Lake Charles, LA 0.80 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15