The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Stein Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Stein?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2014

Dr. Stein came highly recommended, so we tried to stick it out. I, like other reviewers, found the nurses friendly, but the doctor quite the opposite. He was often gruff and seemed annoyed when we asked questions. I, too, had him cancel on me several times, after I'd already taken off work for the appointment. Not for me. I switched practices.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2013

The Best

My sons have seen Dr. Stein for over 12 years and I would never think of taking them to see anyone else. He always takes time to listen to my concerns and fit the boys in to be seen when they are sick. If you want the best for your child, Dr. Stein is it!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2013

Find someone else

I wanted to like this practice. The nurses were so polite and friendly. But the doctor was the complete opposite. Several times he kept us waiting over an hour, with no one else in the waiting room. Several times he cancelled appointments on us. When we asked a question he raised his finger as if to say "I'm talking." Overall, I felt he was demeaning and treated us, as new parents, as imbeciles. Will not be going back.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

I will never, ever go back

During several appointments, we got there, waited for an hour, and then were told we would have to reschedule because the doctor had overbooked. He was rude, rough, and definitely not worth waiting an hour for. Will not be back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Terrible experience

--We always waited longer than an hour, with a 2 week old, solely breastfed baby--2 of our 4 visits, the doctor did not even show up, having double-booked appointments--We were charged a copay for visits we did not even have--The doctor was demeaning to new mothers and unsupportive of breastfeeding

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2010

I highly recommend Dr. Stein. He is always so thorough and has a great bedside manner. Since he has moved to his new office there is hardly any wait time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Stein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Culpeper, VA.

  • Dr. Susan Werner

    Dr. Susan Werner

    Pediatrics

    Culpeper, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    31
  • Dr. Walter Kilby

    Dr. Walter Kilby

    Pediatrics

    Culpeper, VA 0 mi

    3.6
    (9)
    48
  • Dr. Patrick Larochelle

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Culpeper, VA 0.55 mi

    4