The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Accurso Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Accurso?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Accurso?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 47 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Dr. Accurso has been my gastro-enterologist for many years. The best bedside manner. Always returns my call, or has staff return my calls. Has helped me to manage my illness in good times and rough times. Great Doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Dr. Accurso is a great Dr. who makes me feel good after leaving office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

I recently had a colonoscopy screening performed by Dr Accurso. He and his staff made it a very pleasant experience. They were very courteous, and professional. Throughout the entire experience, I felt very confident that they were doing the best job possible.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Dr. Accurso is great! He solved my problem and made me feel much better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Great Doctor to work with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Great doctor.. Efficient, clear, very trusting... Excellent Customer Service... made me feel that he and his nurses truly cared about me ..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Very professional staff and facility. All nurses and doctors were very efficient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Best Gastroenterologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Amazingly smart doctor. Very compassionate and quick with procedure. Highly recommend to family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

I needed to have a colonoscopy asap an Dr. Accuro fit me to his schedule 2 days before Christmas without hesitation. He is not my usual Dr. but took the time to not only fit me, but let me enjoy Christmas with my family. I will never forget this and can't thank him or his staff enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

Dr. Accurso & his staff make what may be one of the presumed least liked type of visit into an pleasant experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

OFFICE VISIT
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Accurso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hillsborough, NJ.

  • Dr. Alan Gingold

    Dr. Alan Gingold

    Gastroenterology

    Hillsborough, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (66)
    17
  • Dr. William Ruda

    Dr. William Ruda

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management, Internal Medicine

    Hillsborough, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    36
  • Dr. Claudia Barghash

    Dr. Claudia Barghash

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Hillsborough, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (34)
    12