Dr. Charles Alston MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 40 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
EXCELLENT DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alston and staff are excellent in my book. I had to have a surgery done and Dr. Alston's staff called me and informed me they scheduled me for my procedure. When I arrived to the hospital Dr. Alston came and met with me and ensured I was ok and ready to have the procedure done. He sat with me until I fell asleep to have the procedure done because I was scared. He even was there after I came out of recovery. I went back to his office for a follow up and once again everyone was so nice and concerning. I love him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very patient and knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Great physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Alston for a surgical procedure. At the time I had an HMO and he was within the network. He was kind and patient with me and made sure I totally understood my pre-cancerous condition. His staff was also just as friendly and helpful. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
very cordial
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have two sets of twins and Dr. Alston delivered both sets, first vaginally and second by c-section, I trust him wholly and always recommend him to friends, my oldest daughter is his patient now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
DR ALSTON
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LIKE DR ALSTON! HE IS A VERY GOOD DOCTOR! HE DELIVERED MY FIRST CHILD AND HE WILL ALSO DELIVER MY SECOND ONE. THE ONLY THING I HATE IS HAVING AN APPOINTMENT AND STILL HAVING TO WAIT 2 HOURS BUT OTHER THAN THAT HE IS GREAT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not like this Doctor and no longer visit. Dr. Alston had a do not care attitude when it came to questions I was asking. He was not very patient and i did not like the fact that he invited me into his office to go my test results with his door open for the whole world to hear!!!!! What happen to respecting a person privacy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2010
GOOD DOCTOR BAD FACILITY
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. ALSTON IS ONE OF THE BEST PHYSICIAN IN THE CHICAGOLAND AREA..BUT HIS FACILTILY IS A MESS ... THEIR RUDE, IMPATIENT, AND MOST OF ALL OF THEM HAVE A BAD ATTITUDE.. I HATE GOING THERE.. BUT WHEN I FINALLY GET TOO THE BACK AFTER ABOUT AN 2HR WAIT ... dR. ALSTON IS VERY NICE, AND FRIENDLY .. SO IT CONFUSES ME.. BECAUSE I HATE GOUNG BECAUSE OF HIS STAFF BUT HIS PRACTICE IS EXCELLENT... SO HE NEED TO FIRE THEN HIRE SOME OTHER PEOPLE ...... LOL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Alston, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.