Dr. Charles Amenta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.7)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Dr. Amenta is explains clearly so you understand what is going on. He is patient and takes the time needed to make sure you understand. He is promptly on time and will stay after work hours if I still have questions after my initial visit. He is very dependable and easy to speak with. Great Great Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Dr. Amenta is Excellent!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I discovered Dr. Amenta while I was on a quest to find a less painful tonsillectomy. You see, about a year ago, I went to Northwestern Hospital and the Ear, Nose, and Throat Dr. confirmed I had chronic tonsil infections and that I would qualify for tonsil removal surgery. However, the ENT Dr. also said that a tonsillectomy is rated as one of the most painful surgeries and recoveries of all, as painful as open-heart surgery. Whether true or not, it scared me from having the surgery that I needed to have happen done. I just ignored my problem due to being scared of a painful surgery and recovery. Alas, Dr. Amenta to the rescue!!! I Googled "less painful tonsillectomy" and his name came up. Dr. Amenta uses a less invasive new technology called tissue welding. I had a consult with him, and was immediately put at ease by his intelligent and kind presence, and had the surgery a week later. Within 10 days, I was able to go back to work and within 14, was basically fully-recovered and feeling wonderful. Dr. Amenta, located in the south suburbs, is 100% worth the visit and drive from Chicago. Please do yourself a favor and if you are in need of a tonsillectomy, please see Dr. Amenta. With the technology he uses, you will be in less pain. Also, his skill, knowledge and bedside manner is truly respectable and responsible. Tip: Days 5, 6, and 7 (of all tonsillectomies) are tough. If you accidentally tear a scab off (by letting it dry out or eating a rough food), it will hurt. I found that peppermint tea and alcohol-free Biotene mouthwash helped sooth my throat a bit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It takes a very long time to get an appointment. I have referrred him to friends but they have gone to other doctors because the wait for an appointment was too long. It's too bad bad because he is a great doctor. He is easy to talk to and he seems to listen to your concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Thank u Dr.Amenta and staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amenta is a very nice Doctor, he diagnosis my dad in two visit and I'm so glad that Dr. Amenta is a excellent Doctor, kind and well manner. We need more Doctors like Dr. Amenta and his staff is wonderful and they work diligently and get the job done well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Dr . Amenta is my father's ENT physician. My father feels very comfortable being his patient. I had a question regarding my fathers most recent visit and Dr. Amenta was quick to call me back and answer my questions in detail. He also informed me I can page him anytime if I had any further questions. It's comforting to know a specialist can be easily approached and accessible to the patient and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
The best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accuracy of diagnosis and bedside manner made my life a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Tubes for my son's ears
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amenta was recommended to us since my son was suffering with many ear infections. Dr. Amenta didn't rush to put tubes in until he felt there was no other option. He takes time to explain and has a wonderful bedside manner. We like him very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Amenta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Homewood, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Sreekant Cherukuri

18 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pradeep Keni

48 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Curtis Walsh

17 years experience

3.9 of 5