Dr. Charles Arkin MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Cordova, TN

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 29 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ONE OF BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Arkin and his staff are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this Dr. If you are not happy with him, there are other doctors in his office. He has always been very caring towards me. His nurse Anita is very smart and great at her job. Dr. Arkin has given me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Comments
Dr Arkin does take the time to consider the needs of his patient and he is open to answering many questions. He has served me well for the past 10 or more years and his nurses try their best in their busy pace.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
"UNBELIEVABLE" Worst staff ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"UNBELIEVABLE" Worst staff ever . Called to make a appointment as a new patient and there was a recording stating call back in one week that the appointment scheduler was on vacation .So stupid me called back in one week and made a appointment . The woman making the appointment seemed irritated when I asked a few questions about Dr Arkin . Less than 10 minutes after I had talked to her she calls me back and starts raising CAIN about me leaving a message on there machine . . I informed her she had just made a appointment for me and that if they did not want people leaving messages on there machine then you might want to pick up the phone. To make matters worse one hour later my wife received a call from a office manger of Dr. Akin , she informs her that the appointment scheduler had complained about me leaving a message. and that I needed to be patient with her staff . We canceled the appointment because you are no better than the company you keep .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I called to get an appointment and the snooty receptionist told me that they would not see me because I did not have insurance. I told her I had the ability to pay but she told me that their policy is to refuse treatment to anyone without insurance. Welcome to America!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2012
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to find a new dr. when mine retired. The first one I tried did not work out, but Dr. Arkin has been wonderful. I highly recommend this Dr. I have found my new Rheumatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arkin is the most professional, caring and knowledgeable doctor I have ever used. When I first went to him, I was practically in a wheelchair and now am walking fine. I have lupus and osteoporsis.

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2009
Rude doctor, God complex, Dr Arkin should not be allowed to practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I waited eight months to get in to see this guy. When I made the appointment I was asked who referred me and I told them I wasn't referred by a doctor. Eight months later when I arrived and filled out all the paperwork I was asked again who referred me; once again I told them I wasn't referred by a doctor but that a friend had seen Dr. Arkin and recommended him. I got in quickly and the nurses were very nice but then Dr. Arkin came in and very quickly asked me again, who referred you. I told him and he said, "thats not possible, no one sees me without an appointment." I explained and asked him what I should do, leave he said. He simply asked me to leave. Eight months is a long time to wait with constant pain to be treated like that. Dr. Arkin could have treated me or asked me to contact my family Dr to get a referral but he very quickly used his God complex and put me in my place. Shame on you Dr. Arkin. You give your profession a bad name.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Arkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cordova, TN.