ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Baier Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Baier?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

WONDERFUL DOCTOR!

DR. BIER IS THE TYPE OF DOCTOR WHO ACTUALLY REVIEWS YOUR CHART, LISTENS WHILE YOU TALK AND ASK QUESTIONS, AND GIVES YOU HIS BEST COURSE OF ACTION FOR YOUR MEDICAL SITUATION. I HAVE BEEN TO SEVERAL PRIMARY CARE DOCTORS AND HE IS BY FAR THE BEST.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Insurance Woes

Firstly, to the gentleman named Sheldon, I assure you that Dr. Baier is quite appalled at the by the fact that medical attention hinges on insurance. I have been without insurance for a while, but due to diabetes, just paid out of pocket. But, Dr. Baier always makes sure I get my medication and any testing done without extra costs involved. He would have worked with you, I'm sure. Secondly, I was one of his first adolescent patients, and am now 51 years old. I will not go to another doctor because he is thorough, compassionate and I have an enormous amount of respect for him and his abilities.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

patient

I am a senior citizen and was referred to Dr. Baier by a specialist for an exam due to high potassium levels and high cretanin levels. When I called and was taken of of the hold button I introduced myself and asked if Dr. Baier was taking new patients. The nurse or receptionist didn't even answer the question but immediately asked what insurance I have. When I answered Medicare and Aetna she said no new patients with Medicare. I am an educated professional and think it's disturbing and discriminatory that because I have to have Medicare and my supplemental Insurance Aetna that I am refused medical care to what is supposed to be a highly regarded physician. Very sad and unethical. There are many other qualified physicians locally that I would hope would be more compassionate and educated to customer service. I suggest patients going elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

My favorite doctor!

Best doctor I've ever had! Extremely knowledgeable and experienced, takes his time and I never feel rushed. I feel that I'm in great hands and am well taken care of. The staff is wonderful. Almost makes going to the doctor a pleasure.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

Very good physician. Best bedside manners and never get in a rush when you see him. Answers all questions and show concern about his patients. I've been seeing him over 10 yrs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

Best Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Baier for over 20 years. He cares about his patients and spends time with them. He asks questions, diagnoses accurately and communicates with you. He does not try to make himself better than you. He reminds me of the "country doctor" that knows all of his patients and their kids by name. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2011

Best Doctor ever!

I used to be petrified of seeing Doctors because I was afraid of needles. Dr.Baier never made me take a shot because he knew I was afraid of them. The last time I visited him I finally overcame my fear and took one. His nurse did a fantastic job of administering it! I was never pressured into taking one. It was my decision to do so. I have been seeing him for 10+ years and he is very caring and diagnoses problems with 100% accuracy! His staff are also wonderful and the Nurses are the best in business! I would recommend him to anyone I know! I don't know what I would do without my Dr.Baier!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

Dr. Baier is a great doctor, who really cares about your needs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

This is one of the best docs I have ever had the pleasure of seeing. I love his staff and his nurse is a class act.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

Doc is great; Staff is so-so

Dr. Baier is an excellent doctor. And the staff is very good with making appointments and collecting payment. But the staff is habitually unresponsive to pharmacy requests. And the staff is generally not very polite.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2010

Highly Recommend

I've been seeing Dr Baier for about 10 years. He is professional with a pleasant bedside mannor. He truley cares about his patients. He helped me through some terrible times in my life. I alway's hated going to the doctors office, sitting in the waiting room for hours (because their time is worth more than mine) and when you finally get in the room......more waiting. Then in comes the Al Mighty Doctor who dosn't think that you know anything, after all it is my body. Ok....I could go on and on about how I feel about doctors in general but lets move on to Dr Baier. Every time I leave feeling better than when I went in. I recently moved about two and a half hours away, which makes it a five hour drive but I refuse to see anyone else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2010

Best on Doctor on this Earth

He really does an excellent job diagnosing your illness.He really cares about his patients and does his best to do everything he can to take care of them.Best doctor I have seen,hands down

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Baier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mandeville, LA.

  • Dr. Linda Keefer

    Dr. Linda Keefer

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Mandeville, LA 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    24
  • Dr. Edward Gaber

    Dr. Edward Gaber

    Internal Medicine

    Mandeville, LA 0.11 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    47
  • Dr. Joe Johnson Jr

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Mandeville, LA 0.24 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    28