ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Barrett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Barrett?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Barrett?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.8 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Barretts since 1998. He has always treated me with respect, answered any questions I had and explained in detail everything. His staff has always been pleasant. Yes it does take a while to get in to see him especially new patients, but worth the wIt for the expertice you are getting.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Dr. Barrett and Pain Management Staff

I have been a patient of Dr.Barrett for about 7yrs and I am very pleased with all the treatment I have received. Dr. Barrett and his assistant Jim are not only very knowledgeable but they have great bedside manner, take the time not only to listen to any health problems/questions but also a genuine interest in you as a person. The staff are pleasant and helpful in any way they can be. I would highly recommend Dr. Barrett and his staff/office to anybody in need of pain management specialist with great personalities that treat you as a person not just as a patient and a paycheck👍😊

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

I had to switch to DR. Barrett because my other pain dr was a quack. Dr. Barrett is an awesome dr! He listens to you and helps in anyway he can. When i see him and his staff i feel like im family which is awesome! I highly recommend him to anyone!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Dr. Barrett has the poorest bedside manner of any doctor I have even seen. His staff are uncooperative and unorganized. He does not explain what is happening to you and considers it an insult if you question him on his decisions. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2009

It took me 3 months to get an appointment with this man. He is NOT worth the wait. He is over priced. His office help are dummer than a box of rocks. All this man cares about is making a quick buck.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2009

I feel so blessed to have Dr Barrett...

Dr Barrett and his associates are the best doctors in this area as diagnosticians and pain related problems that you will find in my personal opinion. I lived in this area for 9yrs., saw many physicians before seeing Dr Barrett. He diagnosed and treated me correctly on the first visit. I have been his patient for almost 3yrs and have never left his office without getting the help I need. He and his associate Jim are so personable and really listen to you, which is so important. There is some pain that we just have to learn to live with but if it can be treated... have no doubt that Dr Barrett will help guide you in finding the treatment that is right for you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2008

DR. BARRETT AND STAFF

EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL & CARING: TO SAY DR. BARRETT & HIS STAFF OUR THE BEST AT TREATING PATIENTS WITH CHRONIC PAIN IS AN UNDERSTATEMENT. ALONG WITH ABOVE AVERAGE CARE: THEY OFFER HOPE & UNDERSTANDING OF WHAT YOUR GOING THROUGH. AMAZING TEAM!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

3.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Barrett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dover, OH.

  • Dr. Mark Allen

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Dover, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    33
  • Dr. Darren Galambos

    Dr. Darren Galambos

    Anesthesiology

    Dover, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Gregory Knapinski

    Anesthesiology

    Dover, OH 0 mi