Dr. Charles Barrios MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Lakeland, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barrios is an overall joy to work with. He seems to cover all bases. Most of all he is genuinely caring, a good listener, and extremely professtional. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
not a good listener
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff are wonderful! But Dr.BARRIOS is not a good listener he tells you how you feel other then the other way around I have been changing medication with him or dieses for.a wholes and it's always the same outcome because of he would just listen he would know what I need but instead I get prescribed meds that don't work I'm to my last option my last cry out don't know where else to go or do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barrios has treated a family member now for 12 years. He is the most caring doctor we have ever known. If it were not for him, we would be lost in regards to medication and diagnosis for this family member. He is like a brother to our relative and cannot thank him enough for his top notch care. Outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barrios is a doctor I would recommend. My experience was a good one .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barrios is exceptionally caring, he has great insights into patients needs and underlying factors needing treatment. I highly recommend Dr Barrios as a top psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Perscription
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barrios perscribed me Medication I Do not need. Subsituting a drug that I am addicted to with a different drug that does the same affect. I am addicted to Cocaine and you Perscribed me Adderall (Kiddie Coke) I Abused my perscribtion , I still get perscriptions but am finding it hard to not Fill them as I am an addict. Another Drug I am perscibed to by you is Xanax (aprazolam), Which I abuse also. I do not need them and find it hard to not fill my perscriptions. I find I am not getting the Help I am needing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He helped alot, and I feel better

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Barrios, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lakeland, FL.