The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Barsam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Barsam?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Barsam?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

Dr. Barsam seemed more interested in pushing the $5000 corrective lenses with $400 of additional testing than explaining the cataracts surgery. After consulting with another opthalmologist, I was told that the corrective lenses cost $3000 for both eyes and that the cataracts was not very advanced.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Dr is great. Staff is not!

The doctor is the best!! His staff is awful. Very unorganized, I arrived promptly for a scheduled follow up, check in and was ask to fill out the same paper work I had already furnished them. I sat for 45 mins and was not called. Receptionist ask who checked you in?? Are kidding you did! I walked out.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Dr Barsam is an amazing doctor. He has been caring for me for many years.I feel confident in his talent.The staff is also caring and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

The best of the best!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

Best Ophthalmologist around!

Dr. Barsam is awesome, his staff is always courteous and friendly, he takes the time to explain every aspect of his treatment carefully and in terms understandable to the layperson. Every appointment I have had with him has been carried out with complete professionalism and efficiency. I recommend him without any hesitation to anyone looking for a great Opthamologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2013

Enormously personable, and knowledgeable. Staff does not follow up with patients. I will see him again. Excellent doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

Dr. Barsam is a very caring and knowledgeable doctor. He diagnosed my problem right away and if it wasn't for his expertise I could have lost sight in one eye.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2009

The best professional ever!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Barsam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.

  • Dr. Ilene Cohen

    Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Holly Totouom-Tangho

    Dr. Holly Totouom-Tangho

    Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Ricardo Wellisch

    Dr. Ricardo Wellisch

    Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    24