inactive

Charles Barsam MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barsam seemed more interested in pushing the $5000 corrective lenses with $400 of additional testing than explaining the cataracts surgery. After consulting with another opthalmologist, I was told that the corrective lenses cost $3000 for both eyes and that the cataracts was not very advanced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Dr is great. Staff is not!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is the best!! His staff is awful. Very unorganized, I arrived promptly for a scheduled follow up, check in and was ask to fill out the same paper work I had already furnished them. I sat for 45 mins and was not called. Receptionist ask who checked you in?? Are kidding you did! I walked out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barsam is an amazing doctor. He has been caring for me for many years.I feel confident in his talent.The staff is also caring and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best of the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Best Ophthalmologist around!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barsam is awesome, his staff is always courteous and friendly, he takes the time to explain every aspect of his treatment carefully and in terms understandable to the layperson. Every appointment I have had with him has been carried out with complete professionalism and efficiency. I recommend him without any hesitation to anyone looking for a great Opthamologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Enormously personable, and knowledgeable. Staff does not follow up with patients. I will see him again. Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barsam is a very caring and knowledgeable doctor. He diagnosed my problem right away and if it wasn't for his expertise I could have lost sight in one eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best professional ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No