The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Bartley Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Bartley Jr?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Bartley Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Awful bedside manner

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

Horrible Experience

I had the unfortunate luck to get assigned to Dr. Bartley because he was the doctor on rotation when I was brought into the emergency room with a tri-maleor ankle fracture. I talked with him very briefly before the surgery and found him to be extremely arrogant and rude. Apparently he does not feel he has to bother with follow-ups with his patients as I was constantly tossed around between the PA's in his practice. I've had 2 more surgeries trying to repair the damage he did. This doctor needs to be removed from practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

best dr. ever

thanks for fixing my shoulder theyre gonna try again..love dr bartley

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

Patient's family

We found Dr. Bartley to be very arrogant, uncaring, as well as inflicting unneccessary pain on our son because he did not wait on site to numb before diving head-on into procedure. He was very defensive when we asked questions and told us , "Look it up." We are considering firing him !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Chad Stephey

Really good place..

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2011

had to have 2 surgeries

had to have a second surgery to undo what he had done wrong Costly and found him to be very arrogant.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 19th, 2008

Dr. Bartley is a very good doctor that can really help you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2008

excellent, knowledgeable physician with good hands

Dr. Bartley is a highly competent professional with good hands and an excellent Q/A record. I picked him because of his record, his lengthy experience as a surgeon and the fact that he was on the clinical faculty for several years training Orthopedic residents at Case Western Reserve University in Cleveland, OH prior to moving to Indiana. I have a distinct feeling that the other person posting was a disgruntled drug-seeker who was denied unecessary pain medication or a patient with a normal surgical complication who decided to defame Dr. Bartley with this website without any attention to factual detail. This is because the person didn't even get Dr. Bartley's hospital affiliations correct on the site (he is on staff at St. Francis Health system, North and South campus, Major Hospital and Johnson County Memorial Hospital, NOT Community Hospital South.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2008

I wouldn't send my dog to him

Has made multiple errors on poor patients, will kill somebody some day

Doctor's Response

I do not perform surgeries that have the risk of death as anything but an extremely remote possibility. I am the only Orthopedic surgeon accepting uninsured or Medicaid insured patients in the southern Indianapolis region. My Health Grades report and my CMS report show NO signicant complications. I suspect this complaintant may be a disgruntled drug seaker.

SHOW
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Bartley Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Melanie Sanders

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    34
  • Dr. Daniel Williams

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Toni Lin

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    12