ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Bartley Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.8
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Bartley Jr?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

Awful bedside manner

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Experience

Posted on October 3rd, 2014

I had the unfortunate luck to get assigned to Dr. Bartley because he was the doctor on rotation when I was brought into the emergency room with a tri-maleor ankle fracture. I talked with him very briefly before the surgery and found him to be extremely arrogant and rude. Apparently he does not feel he has to bother with follow-ups with his patients as I was constantly tossed around between the PA's in his practice. I've had 2 more surgeries trying to repair the damage he did. This doctor needs to be removed from practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best dr. ever

Posted on February 12th, 2014

thanks for fixing my shoulder theyre gonna try again..love dr bartley

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient's family

Posted on January 22nd, 2013

We found Dr. Bartley to be very arrogant, uncaring, as well as inflicting unneccessary pain on our son because he did not wait on site to numb before diving head-on into procedure. He was very defensive when we asked questions and told us , "Look it up." We are considering firing him !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Chad Stephey

Posted on May 25th, 2012

Really good place..

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

had to have 2 surgeries

Posted on August 21st, 2011

had to have a second surgery to undo what he had done wrong Costly and found him to be very arrogant.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2008

Dr. Bartley is a very good doctor that can really help you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent, knowledgeable physician with good hands

Posted on October 7th, 2008

Dr. Bartley is a highly competent professional with good hands and an excellent Q/A record. I picked him because of his record, his lengthy experience as a surgeon and the fact that he was on the clinical faculty for several years training Orthopedic residents at Case Western Reserve University in Cleveland, OH prior to moving to Indiana. I have a distinct feeling that the other person posting was a disgruntled drug-seeker who was denied unecessary pain medication or a patient with a normal surgical complication who decided to defame Dr. Bartley with this website without any attention to factual detail. This is because the person didn't even get Dr. Bartley's hospital affiliations correct on the site (he is on staff at St. Francis Health system, North and South campus, Major Hospital and Johnson County Memorial Hospital, NOT Community Hospital South.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I wouldn't send my dog to him

Posted on September 15th, 2008

Has made multiple errors on poor patients, will kill somebody some day

Doctor's Response

I do not perform surgeries that have the risk of death as anything but an extremely remote possibility. I am the only Orthopedic surgeon accepting uninsured or Medicaid insured patients in the southern Indianapolis region. My Health Grades report and my CMS report show NO signicant complications. I suspect this complaintant may be a disgruntled drug seaker.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Bartley Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.