Overall Review

4.1
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Everything I need in a physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baten always takes enough time to listen to my issues and discuss alternatives when they are needed. My husband and I are long term patients and he knows when we visit for routine things and when to be more proactive if things are not routine. I have complete confidence in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, Excellent Staff. Every time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Baten. Both my husband and I are very pleased with him as our doctor. I am a retired RN so I know what to look for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Baten has been my Primary Care Physician for some time and I have always been pleased with his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baten is very caring and excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I both see Dr. Baten. We have been going to him for over 10 years. Love him and his nurse. Great doctor!! The office staff is not as great sometimes. I have had issues in past with scheduling and test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Great Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The facility is top notch, wait time was very short and the Staff and Doctor were outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
An Excellent Practitioner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 14 years of being in his care, I think that I can provide a fairly competent evaluation of this doctor. He easily rats an A by nearly every criterion. He listens well, acts decisively and withal has a great sense of humor. He elicits trust and confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baten has been my primary care Dr. since 1985, he is knowledgeable and I would not consider using another doctor. My wife and I both trust his diagnosis and treatment,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Long time patient
Wait time
10 minutes
My wife and I, in our late 70's, have experience with MANY physicians around the country. He is primary care physician for both of us. We value his consultations and recommendations. We have found him to be UN-excitable, preferring to move cautiously on most problems (yet quickly when REALLY needed). His nurse is very pleasant yet professional and his office staff are courteous and prompt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Not a priority
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To start,his nurse has never been friendly and has no personality.Not a good first impression.During a recent illness I had been in twice in a weeks time and when I called to ask for an RX to be called in for me (I was allergic to the RX given me in the office)I called at 9am and waited all day to hear back. When I called back at 4pm I was told by his nurse that I wasn't a priority. Will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baten has been my doctor for the past 7 years. He is able to diagnosis the problem at hand without endless excess testing like many other doctors. I highly recommend Dr. Baten.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Baten, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Skidmore

13 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Aresery

20 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fariba Donovan

26 years experience

3.9 of 5