Dr. Charles Berkelhammer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 39.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berklehammer is good at explaining possible causes but the wait time at his officw, especially in the evening is just terrible! If you don't mind waiting over an hour every appointment then he's the doc for you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Patient - Oak Lawn
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional. Highly recommended by other industry professionals and by other patients. My mom's Gastro doc and now mine too. An expert in his field. Intelligent and takes the time to listen, answer questions, and give consideration to the needs of his patients. I was afraid to go to a stomach doctor. I am glad I did. The entire staff made me feel welcome and at ease. Thanks for being so darn great at what you do :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
overall, aweful. Totally rotten experience.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is disrespectful and lacks professionalism. Berklehammer has terrible bedside manner. Lost apointmentment time for a major proceedure...waited over three hours to see him for ten minutes. Pathetic practice, overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Out of the 2 times I have seen Dr. Berkelhammer I had to wait a total of 3 hours between the waiting room and the patient room. I felt as if he didn't care at all about me or what was wrong with me. He didn't even give me a follow up when I had h.pylori which is odd since it causes peptic ulcers. Overall, he saved a family member of mine but was rude and rushed me after making me wait for 3 hours. Ridiculous, not my dr. anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 18th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor long wait time. Spends a lot of time with each patient. Double books appointments. Smart but socially awkward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
The best there is
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berkelhammer has been my GI for 17 years. He is excellent. He hears you! He keeps up with the latest in medicine and technology so that he is always cutting edge on your treatment. There is no more gentle hand than his -- very important during a colonscopy! He is thorough, knowledgeable, and caring. Nothing more could be desired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
insures confidence
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Berkelhammer to any and all patients needing his particular skills. He is one of the few doctors I feel comfortable with when having to be put under for an exam or operation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2009
Best Doctor I've ever met
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr B is a wonderful doctor. He spends a lot of time with you and really listens to you and he really cares about his patients.I've never known a more dedicated doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I believe Dr. Berkelhammer is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Berkelhammer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oak Lawn, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Lee

25 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vincent Muscarello

35 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samir Patel

29 years experience

4.2 of 5