ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Berkelhammer Is this you?
  • 28
  • 3
  • 6
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
39.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Berkelhammer?


48 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Dr. Berklehammer is good at explaining possible causes but the wait time at his officw, especially in the evening is just terrible! If you don't mind waiting over an hour every appointment then he's the doc for you!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

Patient - Oak Lawn

Very professional. Highly recommended by other industry professionals and by other patients. My mom's Gastro doc and now mine too. An expert in his field. Intelligent and takes the time to listen, answer questions, and give consideration to the needs of his patients. I was afraid to go to a stomach doctor. I am glad I did. The entire staff made me feel welcome and at ease. Thanks for being so darn great at what you do :)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2012

overall, aweful. Totally rotten experience.

Staff is disrespectful and lacks professionalism. Berklehammer has terrible bedside manner. Lost apointmentment time for a major proceedure...waited over three hours to see him for ten minutes. Pathetic practice, overall.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 23rd, 2012

Out of the 2 times I have seen Dr. Berkelhammer I had to wait a total of 3 hours between the waiting room and the patient room. I felt as if he didn't care at all about me or what was wrong with me. He didn't even give me a follow up when I had h.pylori which is odd since it causes peptic ulcers. Overall, he saved a family member of mine but was rude and rushed me after making me wait for 3 hours. Ridiculous, not my dr. anymore.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 18th, 2010

Good doctor long wait time. Spends a lot of time with each patient. Double books appointments. Smart but socially awkward.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

The best there is

Dr. Berkelhammer has been my GI for 17 years. He is excellent. He hears you! He keeps up with the latest in medicine and technology so that he is always cutting edge on your treatment. There is no more gentle hand than his -- very important during a colonscopy! He is thorough, knowledgeable, and caring. Nothing more could be desired.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

insures confidence

I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Berkelhammer to any and all patients needing his particular skills. He is one of the few doctors I feel comfortable with when having to be put under for an exam or operation.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2009

Best Doctor I've ever met

Dr B is a wonderful doctor. He spends a lot of time with you and really listens to you and he really cares about his patients.I've never known a more dedicated doctor.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2009

I believe Dr. Berkelhammer is an excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2008

He is excellent!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Berkelhammer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Lawn, IL.

  • Dr. Veeral Oza

    Dr. Veeral Oza

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Oak Lawn, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Douglas Lee

    Dr. Douglas Lee

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Oak Lawn, IL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (35)
    25
  • Dr. Vincent Muscarello

    Dr. Vincent Muscarello

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Oak Lawn, IL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    35