ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Charles Berlin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Charles Berlin?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Charles Berlin?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

do not bother with this one

he made me feel worse, constant changing meds. i fired him and found another. worst doctor i have ever seen, in my opinion.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Asks the right questions and is a good listener. Very straightforward.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2010

I've seen other therapists since Dr. Berlin and no one is as patient and intelligent. I had a great experience in his care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2010

Ive struggled with depression for a long time, and seen a lot of psychiatrists. Dr. Berlin has been the best of the bunch. He took the time to listen to my concerns and was very helpful in my sorting out some troubling family situations. He was able to come up with a better medication strategy than other MDs Id seen. He returned phone calls. He took the time to talk to my other providers. Most of all, hes genuinely helped. Highly recommended and appreciated.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2010

likely good intentions but poor at diagnosis / treatment

Aside from any good intentions, I would look at this doctor as an example of what to avoid in choosing a psychiatrist. I felt like a guinea-pig as he stubbornly prescribed med-after med to treat what he insisted was bipolar disorder but was later correctly diagnosed and treated as OCD by another doctor (after I terminated with him). And he continued this approach even after I insisted that I had OCD - eventually stating that I was "resistant to treatment" - sure: his treatment. But it does beg the question of why I would need to go through his various med regimens including Lithium, Lamictal, Seroquel, Risperdal, Geodon and taken off Prozac and Klonopin only to find out with another physiatrist that all symptoms presented were easily treated with initially 40 mg of Prozac and 1 mg of Klonopin and currently with just 50 mg of Pristiq. It seems to be a tradition in psychiatry that psychiatrists do not like to change a diagnosis once they have labeled you with one - if they do, then it essentially proves that they were initially wrong. I take the whole episode with this doctor as part of lessons learned in life, one of them being that it is helpful to evaluate a psychiatrist as closely as they SHOULD evaluate you.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

I would not recommend this doctor for marriage counseling.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.7 Rating

August 21st, 2014

2.3 Rating

January 25th, 2009

Easy Appointment
  • Nearby Doctors

    Charles Berlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Chester Berschling

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.07 mi

    4.1
    (9)
  • Dr. S Kreps

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.07 mi

    3.5
    (14)
    34
  • Dr. Alan Mallinger

    Psychiatry

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.07 mi

    40